We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
200
166
91
43
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
200
166
91
43
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course dreamland beach one bedroom suite golf resort ping pong poolside bar pool access pecatu area free shuttle main pool anil bali uluwatu kuta gwk transport driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2020

Fantastic stay. We were given a free upgrade to a Huge suite on arrival by the lovely staff. Fantastic spa treatments provided by Ani and her colleague. Great food in the restaurant and amazing facilities.

Date of stay: April 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 787samuelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2020

F&B: Breakfast was good. We like to check out various breakfast buffets at Bali hotels and would say the breakfast standard was of a higher quality than what we had at Royal Tulip Pecatu, Swissbel Sanur and The One Legian Kuta, and about the same as Mercure which boasts a consistent high standard. We took the Nyepi package which includes a daily premium tea with savoury and sweet snacks, the chocolate cake was to die for. This lasted us till dinner, which didn't have all that much variety being Nyepi but each dish was prepared so well we found it more than adequate. (We have previously been disappointed with hotel buffets over Nyepi, even those who "specialise" in buffet meals). Our package also included a one time free mini bar (several cans of beer and soft drinks, a pop mie and a small pack of chips) which we found a good touch. There was also a one time free beer at the pool bar. F&B wise the hotel had thought through everything guests might like, right down to infused chilled water and cookies at check in, and I would give them full marks!

Entertainment wise, there was a Gym which looked very adequate though I didn't use it, Ping pong, Table soccer. Lounge beds in gazebos by the pool if the deck chairs were too sunny. There are 3 separate pools: 1 for toddlers which was next to the main, large lap pool, and a third smaller lap pool which was in the shade all day except for an hour or so in the morning, which the pool access rooms access to. Just to note if staying over Nyepi that the hotel is quite strict with the Nyepi rules: sitting quietly by the pool on nyepi day while permitted is "not encouraged", neither is using of lights in the room. Don't even think of going for a jog around the hotel grounds, let alone the golf course attached.

Room and grounds: Large, modern and well equipped room. There are limited Pool Access rooms but do note that it accesses to the secondary pool which is in the shade most of the day except maybe 2hrs in the morning. So while we had booked the Pool Access room, we spent most of our time at the main pool as it was warmer and more cheerful. Some reviews I came across commented that the grounds were not well maintained, but I actually found it alright and more pleasing in its more natural state rather than looking too manicured.

Our only disappointment was that when booking we had specifically requested a "Double bed", but when we checked in we were told that we had requested twin beds. When we clarified that we had requested a Double Bed, we were told that there were no Double Bed configurations available, because "rooms were limited". They asked if we were okay if they placed two single beds side by side instead which we accepted but when we got to our room we realised that this was a ridiculous suggestion because the bedside table was in the centre and could not be moved due to wires and cables attached. The hotel had placed the two beds in front of the bedside table which not only meant that there was no headboard or backing so pillows kept falling over the top of the bed at night, it also meant about 2 feet less of usable space making the room feel cramped. To make matters worse, we saw that there was a Double Bed room right next to us that was empty throughout our stay. We conjectured (but can't say for sure) that the staff might have made a mistake in our room allocation but rather owning up and giving us the option to wait while they prepped the correct room (which we would have since we were staying more more than a night), they just told us there were no more rooms available. If this was indeed the case it is very disappointing service attitude for a hotel in this class. Perhaps management can look into this matter. Another option would be for the hotel booking website (I booked through its website) to have separate options for "double" and "twin" rooms like is done on Agoda and other booking sites, rather than leaving it to request. This way the customer will know upfront whether his preferred room configuration is available and can decide whether or not to go somewhere else if it's important to him.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wndyyp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Grande Management, Marketing at Le Grande Bali - Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Dear Happy Guest,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Regarding for any problem, we have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned.

Kind Regards,
Hotel Le Grande Bali management & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020

First impression : run down. First room we got smelled like mold like really bad and we asked for a different room they said there was none even though the hotel is empty. They said they would put aromatherapy (aka a candle with scent diffuser) to make the smell go away. Somehow there was magically another room but we needed to wait an hour .. no problem / we went to the restaurant where the food is small portions and well.... average. Second room smelled much better - went to plug in phone dead roach on the nightstand. Then live roach in the shower... etc etc. bathroom was leaking from the roof. Spa was not comfortable or appealing but Ani was very sweet and Gave a great massage. Pool was ok and so was the staff (especially Kadek by the pool bar). In other words, had an Ok time but this is far from a 5 star hotel as it is marketed.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cduque1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Grande Management, Marketing at Le Grande Bali - Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Dear Guest,

We hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. We apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let us know if you want to discuss this personally.

Kind Regards,
Le Grande Bali Management & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Nothing special.
Water was yellowish
Floor in room was broken.
Garden was not Well-maintained
Children's play ground was not managed.
Breakfast was just average
The good thing was the bellboy was willing to help and friendly.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank artha_budi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Grande Management, Marketing at Le Grande Bali - Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Legrande Bali.

Kind Regards,
Le Grande Bali Management & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Great place for quiet relaxation.
Very well designed spacious . Breakfast was good. Staff were amazing.
Its probably 5 years old? and the only thing was the lamps in the rooms either rusty or dirty not good look.
It was value for money

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Aqua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Le Grande Management, Marketing at Le Grande Bali - Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Le Grande Bali management & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews