We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
161
36
10
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
36
10
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low tide sound of the waves the cliff french manager padang padang impossible beach steep stairs excellent management grilled seafood enjoyed watching the surfers private beach cold bintang spent nights here view from the balcony banana pancakes secluded location breakfast was included
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2020

The hotel has overcharged me on my credit card and have not been refunding since.
I had to leave the hotel early to make it to the flight and there was no one to do the payment. One employee charged me an amount that is apparently much higher than what we should've paid. The manager agrees that it is an over-payment but is refusing to refund to my card or transfer.
I have been sending messages to the manager but he is constantly telling that he will contact "his boss" for the refund.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hasank757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christophe Pierre, General Manager at Rock 'n Reef Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2020

Hello Hasan,

We are quite confuse about your review and explanation, let's take a look on your case.
You had to leave the hotel early to take a flight, and you wanted to do your done payment for food and beverage.
You didn't find any staff to help you with your bill ? (What time did you do you check out ?)
But you find someone to help you!!
You paid by credit card and didn't check the total of your bill, and realise a month after that you been over-charge.
If all this information are correct we will help you to solve this situation.
Sorry you had a bad experiences with our service and will improve it.
Sincerely
Christophe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

It’s been my second time at Rock N’ Reef and it won’t be the last!!! I’m just totally in love with this place. The rooms are amazing, the location couldn’t be better, on the beach in front of an amazing wave. The view from the rooms is priceless!!!!! The staff very friendly and helpful with anything you need. The beach is a paradise!!! Can’t wait to come back again very soon!!!
Thanks to all the team from Rock N’ Reef for these amazing days!!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 879cristinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

Private turquoise beach, great surf right in front of your beautiful room, delicious food, friendly and caring staff and all just a few minutes away from some of the best surfing spots in the world... what else can you ask?? Can't wait to come back!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N2480FGerice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

Thank you for having us. One of best the place to hang out and access or surf Padang Padang/Impossible/Bingin. The room have enquired bathroom and air conditioner as well as fan, hot clear water and a balcony/Terrasse each. Loved it.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 973Arno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

This place was a gem. The view you get is out of this world. You are directly on the beach and ready for sunset. If you enjoy serenity, nature and the magnificent big blue, this place will delight you. The whole place is built on a cliff and the common area for for food, drinks, sun tanning and sunset is spacious and comfortable. Christophe and the staff are very welcoming and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews