We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$143
View deal
FindHotel
US$143
US$92
View deal
Agoda.comUS$93
eDreamsUS$139
PricelineUS$106
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
123
56
16
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
123
56
16
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot spring tub thermal valley beitou hot spring museum min walk deluxe double room hotel room is breakfast buffet recommend this hotel night stay xinbeitou mrt station 10mins receptionist eateries toiletries library design taiwan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

It’s a great hotel, room is big and nice and comes with a hot spring tub. Location is near eateries. Good breakfast spread too. However, after booking, do read the booking confirmation carefully. We didn’t even know we supposedly got a good deal of getting the room at almost TWD4000 a night for a deluxe room but the catch was, we had to check in at 11pm!! We reached the hotel at 6pm and was told, we can opt to check in at 7.30pm earliest if we top up another close to TWD1000! We didn’t have other options but felt kind of cornered to top up in order to check in ( and it’s not even early ) at 7.30pm when most hotels allow guests to check in after 2 or 3pm!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AiLingH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationer811258, 經理 at Golden Hotspring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2019

Dear Ai Ling H
Warmest greetings from Golden Hotspring Hotel and thank you for taking your precious time in our hotel as your accommodation in Taipei. It's our pleasure to have you as the valuable guest in our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us, and it will motivate us to providing better services for all our guests.

Regarding the question of your stay,there are two different seasons in Beitou, high and low.
During Low season(April thru September), check-in time is after 3pm on weekdays and after 6 pm on weekends.
During high season(October thru March) check-in time is after 6 pm.
We also offer late check-in(11pm) program which is more cheaper than normal program for people who required.
You booked the late check-in program, so we arranged the room for you(at 11pm), that’s the reason when you arrived at 6 pm there was no available.
Nevertheless, We arranged the earliest time for you to enjoy the room.
Thank you for understanding and We really appreciate your valuable comment and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Hotspring hotel in the near future.

Thank you very much for your support and wish you have a nice day.

Yours faithfully,
David Liao
Golden Hotspring Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

Came here for a night stay at New Beitou. Was told that hotel check in timing was 7pm, we reached early afternoon so had to hang around before check in.

Hotel is small and cosy there were local tourists from Taiwan that stays there too. Location is about 10mins walk from the New Beitou station.

We stayed in the Deluxe Double room.
Hotel room lighting is too dim, only have a few spot lights around. Can be uncomfortable staying a room which was too dim as you can't see things properly.

Room is clean. The room is huge with a huge toilet accommodating a private hotspring tub. Hotspring was nice to soak in. The bed was comfortable.
However the design of the hotel room is questionable.

A decent hairdryer of 1000w is provided for. 2 bottles of drinking water + a safe for your valuables.

Overall it's a comfortable stay.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank debchansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationer811258, 經理 at Golden Hotspring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

Dear debchansy:

Warmest greetings from Golden Hotspring Hotel and thank you for taking your precious time in our hotel as your accommodation in Taipei. It's our pleasure to have you as the valuable guest in our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will motivate us to providing better services for all our guests.
We really appreciate your valuable comment and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Hotspring hotel in the near future.

Thank you very much for your support and wish you have a nice day.

Yours faithfully,
David Liao
Golden Hotspring Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

The en suite hot spring was amazing! My family and I really enjoyed it. Room size was decent. The breakfast (local food) was substantial. Bathroom toiletries were comprehensive. The room came with complimentary snacks and beverages.

The only issue I had was the lingering smell in the room. It reminded me of cigarette smell.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank WBS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationer811258, 櫃台銷售服務人員 at Golden Hotspring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Thank you for your letter and affirmation. Regarding the problem of the taste of the room, we will strengthen the improvement, and hope that when you next time, you can bring you a more satisfactory journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

Booked modern suite 2 nights for 2 separate beds, 3 months in advance. I was informed that check-in time was 6 pm. On arrival date we checked in at 6:30 pm and have to wait for 10-15 minutes in order to separate the beds. After 15 minutes wait, we had to ask the reception if our room was ready ( instead of she informing us). Receptionist knew that we were unhappy and helped us bring luggage into lift. After pressing level 3 button she stepped out of lift and informed us that our room was on the right side after lift opened at level 3.

Lift lobby and corridor at level 3 was very dark. My elderly mum (using walking stick) has to juggle her luggage and walking, was afraid that she could not see well and might trip and fall. Whereas i was managing my own luggage and our shopping stuffs. (Why didn't the receptionist help us all the way to the room?)

Bathroom was very dim too. We couldn't enjoy the hotspring as there were noises from outside window and water drainage sound for pipe from neighbours for draining their hotspring tub.

There was instruction written in Chinese in the bathroom advising us to cover drainage holes before sleep, to prevent noises. I followed the instruction and could still hear very loud water draining sound from our bathroom, numerous times middle of the night. Which means we did not have quality sleep for both nights.

The next day we had a long day, looked forward to go back hotel to rest. However room was not cleaned up. As our tissue paper was running out and towels were wet, I tried to call the reception for replenishment. Phone was not working and i had to take lift down to inform reception. Cleaner turned up in 5 minutes with the necessities, i received them from her at our door. She did not leave immediately and however findng excuses to "value add" her service so that she could stay a little bit longer (seemed to be waiting for tips). We rejected her offer and ask her to leave.

Buffet breakfast was not fantastic but staffs were polite.

We do NOT recommend this hotel. No way that we will be back.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Goh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationer811258, 經理 at Golden Hotspring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2019

Dear Goh777:

Warmest greetings from Golden Hotspring Hotel and thank you for taking your precious time in our hotel as your accommodation in Taipei. It's our pleasure to have you as the valuable guest in our hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies and your feedback is very important to us, and it will motivate us to providing better services for all our guests.
We really appreciate your valuable comment and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Hotspring hotel in the near future.

Thank you very much for your support and wish you have a nice day.

Yours faithfully,
David Liao
Golden Hotspring Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2019

Daily breakfast was nice and convenient. They have several types of rooms ranging from small with no windows to bigger room with large windows. We stayed in 2 different rooms and both bathroom/thermal bath setup were great. This hotel also offers rooms by the hour. Location also convenient, close to different restaurants/shops and MRT.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank half-life2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacationer811258, 經理 at Golden Hotspring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear half-life2:

Warmest greetings from Golden Hotspring Hotel and thank you for taking your precious time in our hotel as your accommodation in Taipei. It's our pleasure to have you as the valuable guest in our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us, and it will motivate us to providing better services for all our guests.
We really appreciate your valuable comment and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Hotspring hotel in the near future.

Thank you very much for your support and wish you have a nice day.

Yours faithfully,
David Liao
Golden Hotspring Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews