We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Beitou Hot Spring
from US$184.62
More Info
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveller rating
782
973
331
55
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
782
973
331
55
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bathing suits hot water japanese style spring resort baths taiwan spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2019 via mobile

The staff is extremely rude and dismissive. I asked a question about the clothing and she started yelling at me. Only an elastic speedo that you purchase from them is allowed here.

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank nickc653
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

Four star if you are prepared to immerse into the local culture, one star if you expect the cleanliness, tranquility of a typical private Japanese or Korean onsen. Overall, the place needs an upgrade. The facilities: toilet, change room, showers are rather old, tired. Fellow bathers are mainly elderly locals.

There were some negative comments about the lady at the gate who checks people for their attire. To be “fair", I think she is "fair". If you wear proper bathing suit, it's ok. It is not ok to wear underwear, shorts, boardshorts (refer photo of the sign displayed outside). It was very funny though, when we had to unzip our pants to show her the bathing brief worn inside. She made light of that, saying "if you no worry, I no worry" :))).

Date of experience: May 2019
7  Thank Kanku9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2019

This lovely place will will provide you with natural volcanic hot water. It strengthens bones, it promotes health skin and it feels so amazing. Great any time of year but from December to March it is amazing. Popular spot but try a Monday or a Tuesday day to avoid the crowds. I was there in a Friday off peak season and it was busy but not crowded.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank winprotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2019

A brief look around the area of Beitou Hot springs on Wednesday 03/04/19, the weather wasn't very special being a drizzling rainy day & when we reached the hot spring pool enclosure we decided not to go in being over crowded inside.
Not a place that's really spectacular in wanting a second visit.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank STEPHEN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019

Nice quaint town just outside Taipei. Many spa places to enjoy the hot spring. Can be hilly at places. Was busy with tourists. I suggest to book into one of the private rooms to enjoy peaceful soak.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Chan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews