We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
161
49
15
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
49
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs japanese suite public hot spring spring pools hours enjoying truffle public onsen thermal valley spa taiwan lounge couch tub limit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

World class experience from the moment you enter to when you exit. There was 4 indoor plus 4 outdoor hot springs with water from different mountains in Taiwan. High end shampoo/conditioner from an UK brand that uses essential oil. They had a max limit of guests they will take per day so quality of your experience is guranteed. The resting lounge with the view to Thermal Valley, another famous tourist attraction nearby, was an added bonus. You can easily spend 3-4 hours enjoying yourself there. Highly recommended. Please note that it does cost substantially more than public hot spring (~10 times more).

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vtprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick Wang, Marketing at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thanks for your support of Villa 32! Hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Nice room with indoor spring! There are also "public spring" which is free for room guests.
There are only 5 rooms in this Villa, guests can enjoy a quiet stay here~
The staff is nice and helpful~
The roast walnut and egg yolk mochi crisp is yummy!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, Manager at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thanks for your support of Villa 32! Hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019

Astonishing service - there'll be someone always waiting around the corner for you, making sure you are taken of. Another instance - my sister was leaving the villa at around 10pm and the staff was concerned about her heading out alone, very considerate we thought (that said, I'm sure the neighbourhood is very safe, the staff was just worried about a girl walking out alone at night).

Breakfast was excellent, gourmet level which was unexpected and a pleasant surprise!

Many hot spring pools in the public onsen area, but I had preferred the private one in our Japanese suite.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, Manager at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Thanks for your support of Villa 32! Hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

Was here using the private hot spring bath. The room was in a good size with separate shower and toilet area. It has a small cozy sofa. The service was nice, and the room comes with cookie, bottle water and apple. Great place to relax. Make sure reservation in advanced. And they provide free valet parking.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank pulmbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, Manager at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Thanks for your support of Villa 32! Hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

We took the Crystal room. From the moment we got off our cab, we knew we were in good hands. The service was warm, friendly and professional.

We were made to feel at home despite arriving 2 hours earlier and our room was not ready. Snacks and drinks were served.

The room was pretty and clean and a well maintained property.

Tub had both hot and cold spring water. You can rest on the couch inside the spacious washroom and get into the tub again.

The bed was super comfy, just like home.

The staff realized I just celebrated my birthday, and prepared a gift for me too! Suprise!

As menu was limited, the staff even offered to go out and buy food for us if required. Really went out of their way to serve and please us.

If I could nitpick, it’s that they can upgrade the room with USB plugs. Power plugs were also few. The B&O in the washroom was also not working, else we could have an even more relaxing soak with calming music on. And it has been a long time since I’ve stayed in a hotel with CD player...

Although this is an European room, pls consider to have a TOTO bidet or similar.

We also enjoyed their spa and dinner at the restaurant. I would say value for money, considering the amount of truffles and other exquisite ingredients used.

End of story, we would return and hope to see some upgrades. Mostly, it’s the service level that sealed the deal for us. Well done!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eesanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa32, Manager at Villa 32, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Thanks for your support of Villa 32! Regarding your question about our room, we will try our best to improve, thank you very much. Hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews