We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$55
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$63
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$90
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Santos Hotel(Datong)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$90
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$66
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
City Suites Taipei Nanxi(Datong)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CU Hotel Taipei Branch(Datong)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$47
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$188
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
257
189
31
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
189
31
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmrt stationnight marketfamily martmagazines and newspapersthe hotel staffstreet marketthe breakfast areaspeak english wellwestern stylechinese new yearmin walkconvenience storepleasant staytaipeicomputerscarrefoursofa
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Stayed for a week at this hotel. Excellent service culture for all staff, Clean Rooms & reasonably priced comparing with hotels around the area.

Only downside is the location. Nearest public transport is public bus. Journey to the nearest MRT is a long 20 minutes’ walk. This journey will become treacherous after you with done your shopping with multiple bags with you.

So, if you are comfortable travelling by public bus, this is a great hotel for you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hiatus4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stayed at this property for 4 nights. Everything about the hotel was just GREAT. I had originally booked this stay via email with the hotel directly. I had booked 5 nights, but then due to a change in plans, we only ended up staying for 4. However, I had forgotten to contact the hotel to tell them that I would not be showing up until the 2nd night. When I finally arrived at the hotel, they didn't even question me and just charged me for 4 nights stay, even though they could have charged me for 5.

The room came with free breakfast in the cafe. It was a very typical Asian breakfast consisting of fruit, congee, toast, chinese veggies, etc. Nothing spectacular.

The room itself was very spacious. Even the bathroom was very large. The only complaint I have is that the tub was very high. Children would have trouble getting in and out of the tub. I'm 5'5" and even I found it awkward at times getting in and out of the tub. We received 2 free bottls of water everyday as well as a huge assortment of teas and coffees.

The location of the hotel is quite convenient, as it's located close to a metro stop. It's only a 5 minute walk to the entrance of Daqiaotou Metro station, but this is a bit deceiving. Once you get to the entrance, there's still an underground tunnel that you have to go through for another 5 minutes or so before you get to the actual metro entrance, so in reality, it's more like a 10 minute walk to the metro station.

Getting to the hotel was not difficult either. From Daqiaotou station, you follow the signs for Exit 1 Elementary School. This is important to take note of, as exit 1 splits into two. You need to follow the signs for the elementary school, which lead you through a very bright underground tunnel. Once you come outside, you will see a red sign for USA American Language Center. If you're facing the sign, you need to take the road that's just right of the language center (your left, if you're facing the sign). Follow the road for about 5 minutes and you'll see a 7 Eleven. Once you've found the 7 Eleven, the hotel is right behind it, a few more steps down the street.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. Hotel staffs were very helpful and informative. My only problem is the ongoing road upgrading work which is very disturbing in the wee hours.

Good public transportation network. Nearest MRT station Daqiatao is less than 10min walk. There are also public buses nearby heading to National Palace museum, Taipei train station, Ximending, etc.

There are 2 night markets within walking distance. However, do avoid going during weekend because night markets are usually overly crowded.

7 Eleven & Carrefour are nearby as well

Room Tip: Probably go for the room without a window. At least it won't disturb you if there is upgrading works ongoing on the street.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

If you're just looking for a clean hotel at a reasonable price, this is it. I stayed in a triple room with my parents for a week and have nothing to complain about. The hotel is clean, free breakfast every morning, and great front desk service.

They have a great selection of magazines, books, newspapers in the basement where the breakfast is served. You can check them out as well and bring them up to your room to read.

Excellent hotel as all of the others have stated.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heyqqqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Great hotel for a little price. I stayed at the hotel for 7 days before headed to Japan. This hotel is about 7min walk to MRT, has 2 night markets nearby. The breakfast is a little bit boring, the hotel should have an alternative meal, and should offer more options on food; however, the coffee and the tea are available 7/24 in the room. Some guest still smokes despite of the signs of non smoking are placed every corner in the hotel which made me feel sick the first couple days.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khlt92703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews