We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
12
13
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
13
6
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Great experience at ChangHua Hotel. The room is comfy and clean, good wifi and daily housekeeping, free toiletries and bottled water/coffee/teas. The best part of the stay is the great service we received from the very friendly and helpful front desk staff. They would answer any questions we have regarding the area, shopping, where to go, how to take transit etc and even google-map it for us! Sylvia, the night-time staff deserves a special mention for her outstanding customer service. She was extremely helpful and resourceful and made our stay in ChangHua homey and memorable. Thank you for all your help! We'd love to stay at ChangHua again at our next visit in Taipei! Hotel location is pretty good, short walk from BeiMen metro and Taipei station, and only one metro stop from the busy/touristy XiMenDing. I like that it's not in the busiest area but still walking distance to major shopping and sightseeing. it's a 10 min walk to DaDaoCheng and the Taipei underground shopping street. Overall very pleasant stay and great location for us. Thanks again :)

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank absolutphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2016

VERY small room, a bit of a challenge moving around for two. The bathroom is clean but lacks detail in the remodel with ugly window side corners, but this is minor. The main problem was that the shower curtain was installed incorrectly, so showering still got the bathroom floor wet around the vanity faucet.

No breakfast, but very conveniently located with convenient stores very nearby. It's close to the MRT station and about 15 minutes walk from a night market, and two intersections away from the pier.

Good service, good in-room amenities. Would come again if the price is still around 1400-1500 NTD.

房間很小,兩個人住行動有點不方便。浴室整體乾淨漂亮,可是可以在細節上加強,雖然喜歡窗戶的自然光,但牆角有點難看,覺得髒髒的,裝潢的有點馬虎。乾濕分離做得有名無實,洗澡還是濕了一地。不過退房時有建議把浴簾的位置挪一下其實就好了。不知道有沒有改善了?

看看上傳的照片。 其它的都很不錯。 有冰箱,飲料,水,和浴室用品。 床很舒服,空調在夏天也很涼。 櫃台服務非常好。地點非常好,離捷運,寧夏夜市和碼頭都近。

談不上豪華,但是可愛。沒早餐,可是方便,有便利商店在路口。

如果還是一千四,五百台幣的話,推!

Room tip: request for a corner room upstairs
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Tripadvisor rates this place at 2.5 stars, and I consider that to be one of the world's great mysteries. Get with it man!

Most of the room was taken up by the expansive bed, which we found to be perfectly comfy. Air conditioning was a window unit controlled by remote, but don't be fooled by its size - we were on the 7th floor in late July and it did a great job of quickly cooling the room. Kettle for the coffee & tea they provided. Outlets on the desk, near the bed, & in the bathroom.

Speaking of the bathroom, it's pretty much what you'd expect, no frills. Soap & shampoo in wall dispensers inside the shower. Bathtub / shower was a little bit small for two people, and the lip seemed higher off the ground than in other places. Toothpaste / toothbrushes, comb, and floss provided in packages fresh every day.

Location was great though - about 5-10 minutes from some great breakfast places, and if that fails, there are two convenience stores on the same block as the Changhua (for those of you who don't know, Taiwanese convenience stores are awesome & don't suck!). About 15-ish minutes from the nearest MRT with a few streets to cross. Street noise was minimal, but that might've been because we were on the 7th floor.

Staff was suuuuper friendly & knew the area. They spoke pretty good English too, if that's important. They collected our room key when we left & even after the shift change, the new folks somehow magically knew who we were & presented our key when we walked in. Don't ask me how they know.

Room tip: I'd be surprised if there were a bad room here.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank benjambment
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The hotel is on a main street. Finding parking can be difficult.
We reserved a larger room. It had a full bath.
Compared to other hotels we stayed at in Taipei the room was very comfortable with large windows. The room was very clean.
It is walking distance to a night market and there are shops along the way.
The staff were very helpful and gave us advice on where to go and what to see.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Segal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews