We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Trip.com
US$37
US$27
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$37
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
40
28
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
28
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airport transit gloria hsr mrt station usd taipei nt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2019

Hotel is 7 min walking distance from Airport Light Rail and High Speed Train stations, where one can travel North to Taipei and beyond, and also Tainan and Kaohsiung in about 80 min. The hotel is also next to the Factory Outlet with good food court. Very ideal for passengers with an overnight stay prior or upon landing.

Date of stay: January 2019
3  Thank anthonysfchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

This hostel has a rather good location as it's situated just a short walk from the Taoyuan HSR station. The room that I stayed in was rather small and had no windows. Bathroom was shared as well but it was acceptable given the cheap rates.

You can visit the outlet mall nearby to shop for branded items at a discounted price or opt for a meal at their night market to try out some delicious local food.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Desmond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Very small room but cozy. No window in my room so very dark. Good sleeping. TV is ok but no English channels. WiFi is excellent. Front desk staff on duty and helpful. Outlet mall nearby (10min walk) has food court and also a TGIFridays. Not much else around. Train station also 10 min walk has a McDonald’s, 7-11 and Krispy Kreme kiosk! My only complaint is my room was downstairs and men’s bathrooms and showers, although clean and modern, are upstairs. Bit of a hassle if you have to use it in middle of the night. Overall, good place to stay. Access by train and/or Uber to and from TPE quick and affordable.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank bobkendallMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I stay at this cute small transit hotel before my early flight from Taoyuan Airport. This hotel is built in the residential area and no restaurant surrounding the hotel, but there is a factory outlet called Gloria Mall just 3 minutes walk from the hotel. This mall has food court but be aware,they close at 9 PM. The location is very near to A18 MRT and High Speed Rail station. If you prefer to walk to the hotel from rail station, it is easy walk and well paved. Once you exit Gloria Mall, look for Gloria Mall Boulevard, turn right and walk to the end then turn left. You will arrive at residential area, turn right and walk to the intersection. Turn right again until the traffic light and cross the road, the hotel is in front of the traffic light. The hotel itself does not have big billboard. The lobby is smallish and no place to sit,but you can enjoy the air in front of the terrace. The room is small as this is a transit hotel and everybody just use it for one night. Some rooms have private shower and others are shared with separated gender bathroom. Hotel has small pantry with free bread, coffee, tea, milo around the clock, just help yourself if hungry. If you plan not to go out after check in, then buy your food at Gloria Mall before you return back to hotel. Some small stalls at MRT station sell sandwiches. WiFi is free, and quite fast depending on how busy the hotel at the time. Overall, this is a very nice stopover hotel, don’t look for the luxurious as you come here just to sleep. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Ask for second floor room if you like quietness.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank HARTONO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I've been struggling for stay which place for short stay before my flight in the midnight. And finally I chose this one because it's only 15-20 minutes drive to the airport. And you could ask the receptionist to arrange the car for you (especially for those who needs it in the midnight). It costs you 380NTD( around 13USD). We stay at a small room without bathroom, it's clean and bed is not too bad. Public bathroom is on second floor and the sanitary is good. However, the soundproof is not good in the room, you could clearly heard people talking outside the room.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank darren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews