We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
US$82
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lutel Hotel(Dayuan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$36
US$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$59
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beginning Hostel(Dayuan)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$54
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
TY Motel(Dayuan)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$75
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
US$82
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,955)
Filter reviews
1,955 results
Traveller rating
777
837
222
72
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
777
837
222
72
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlemagic glasschinese restaurantthe executive loungean early flightbreakfast buffetthe busnext morninghigh speedevery half hourshuttle serviceshort staytaipei taoyuan international airportlate arrivalchina airlinesstayed one nightfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
1,119 - 1,124 of 1,955 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Great rooms and very quiet considering it is right at the airport. They have shuttle service to the airport and high speed train. Very cool rooms with "magic" glass separating the shower from the bedroom. Click a button and it is frosted, click again and it is see through. Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ergo1727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

It is a fantastic hotel and i enjoyed my stay there. All staff I met are good and tried their best to accomodate my requests. The only problem is the waitress at the bar who tried to give me a different exchange rate for the drinks charged to me as the cashier's closed. She didn't know i understood their local language and had overheard that she will try to charge me at a higher exchange rate. But that aside, the hotel is commendable, and all guests will have a wonderful time, like what i had experienced.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fastMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed 19 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I stayed at Novotel Taipei on a long layover in Taipei. It is conveniently located by the airport and a shuttle bus is provided for transportation to and from the airport. The service at the hotel is friendly, helpful and prompt. The hotel's decor is modern and relaxed. The rooms are trendy and very clean. The bed was particularly comfortable. A breakfast is included with the stay. I had to catch an early flight and did not have time for a sit down breakfast; the hotel provided me with an ample nutritious to-go bag breakfast. Although, I spent only 8 hours max at Novotel Taipei, the hotel and its employees left a lasting impression on me. Great customer service is the best, especially for a weary traveler.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Staff great, facilities top notch, good place for a layover and offers day rates if needed. Air Force museum next door is dated but interesting. Shuttle stop at airport terminal is confusing

Room Tip: Only one side faces the airport, if you are a "plane spotter"
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews