We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Hotels.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/22
Agoda.com
US$15
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Booking.comUS$26
PricelineUS$25
TravelocityUS$26
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
6
9
4
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
9
4
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Dajansh(Dajianshan) hotel and cabin are the same owner.
I had bad experience in this hotel. My friend ordered Kenting Dajianshan Cabin. The owner knew that the air conditioner was not working and still let us to stay. An electrician came to fix it and bothered us until 11pm. We were so tired and couldn't rest.

We asked the owner to change our cabin but we were forced to stay in the cheaper and older Dajianshan hotel room without any refund of the difference.

The bed of the Dajianshan hotel room are too hard to sleep. The refrigerator is not working.

Not all the hotel rooms are decorated like the photos they shown. You better wish you can be arranged to a decorated room.

The emergency exit is locked. The safety of the evacuation route is being questioned.

The only pros of this hotel is that it located near Kenting night market. It is 0.07 miles away.

It is NOT recommended to stay at this hotel nor cabin!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chy_annietw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fearless633734, 櫃台 at Kenting Dajanshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Hello ... our photos are taken in the field .... I do n’t understand what you mean. If you have any problems, please contact our counter immediately and we will deal with it immediately .... Welcome to visit again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Went here with other 7 friends, so we rent 9 people room. The room was nice, clean enough, and equipped with cable tv, refrigerator, and a bathroom. The price is also included a really delicious sandwich and milk tea. The front office is also really helpful providing some information about Kenting and electric motorcycle rent.
The building itself a little bit old, yet it is affordable enough for backpacking esp the location which is the hot spot of kenting (night market n Dawan beach)

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winnierie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights, the employees are very nice.
The location is just next to the bus stop, very convenient :)
there is a family-mart downstairs, if u need anything, u can just go downstairs to buy~
and the entrance of kenting national park is just next to, also.
there are also M, and KFC around, and the famous street is just 100m by walking~

i stayed a big and clean room for 2 ppl=1,400 NT dollars by night,
the bed is comfortable, and the breakfast is included.
but they don't have laundry service~

the hotel also provides lots of activities of the beach with lower price.
I like the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palace1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 March 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Fearless633734, 櫃台 at Kenting Dajanshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews