We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
10
8
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
8
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Had a free upgrade to the sea view room.

It was stunning. Just like the photos that you see online. The view was stunning. You can literally see the sea from the bedroom. Even from the breakfast area you can see the sea. The bed was comfortable and they provided numerous pillows. The room was clean and tidy as well.

However, i do wish that there had been something to hang my clothes in the toilet while bathing (the toilet was definitely big). Also, the water pressure could not be adjusted (it was a little too strong for me). Nevertheless, the room was stunning. Breakfast was also really nice! Really beautifully arranged and delicious as well!

Do keep an eye out on the road to turn up to this hotel (missed it the first 2 times). Really near the town with 7/11 and the nightmarket but still quiet and peaceful at night. Within a 15 minute drive max to both stunning locations for sunrise and sundown (plenty of parking space).

Will definitely be back if given the chance!

Date of stay: December 2016
2  Thank oOokevinoOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Nicely located away from the town, while not too far driving to the destinations around. It is located on a small mountain which is hard to find at first, but the view of the sea is wonderful. The decorations and services are nice, good outdoor breakfast. Driving to the town center is about 5 minutes.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 December 2015

This is one of the more interesting hotels I have stayed in Taiwan! The outdoor view is awesome coupled with the December monsoon winds! At night, you can go up to the roof for star gazing with your love ones or take star gazing shots. The surroundings are not polluted with lots of lights.
The complimentary breakfast of eggs with free-flow drinks and bread is good! The interior design of the rooms are specially unique to each room. Very good settings for couples! It is definitely worth staying!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanielCBH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed 1 night in their double room. We really enjoyed our stay, and only wished we had stayed longer! All staff were consistently warm and sincere and made us feel so at home during our entire stay. When we first arrived, a female staff (probably heard us pulling our luggage) greeted us at the entrance and helped us with our luggage immediately. She sat us down and served complimentary juice, a small act we appreciated during the hot summer weather.

The hotel also offers free shuttle service to Kenting Main Street, as well as an affordable, small-group tour to key attractions. I don't think this was mentioned anywhere on their website (which they should!). It added much convenience to travellers like us who didn't drive. We took advantage of their free shuttle service and was served by their driver/guide - Xiao Ou (小欧). He was a sincere and helpful guy, asking us if we slept well and enjoyed our stay. During the rides, he also offered interesting local information, such as crab migration seasons, local food etc. He definitely helped to create a local, authentic travel experience for us.

Our hotel room was very comfortable, bed and showers were good. We could also look out to the grass field and ocean from our balcony. One could also arrange for breakfast to be served to your room, a thoughtful service we appreciated.

When we were leaving, the staff went out of the way to check our bus transfer schedule, calling the bus company, making sure we'd reach our destination on time. Xiao Ou also sent us to the bus station, free-of-charge. How helpful can they get!

South of Border is a thoughtful, customer-oriented hotel which goes out of its way to provide an enjoyable stay for guests. I can barely find anything bad about our stay. The high standard of service is praiseworthy! It almost feels like staying in a second home, with your friends. We strongly recommend them to travellers seeking an authentic and comfortable stay in Kenting! Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elleol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed here over the weekend and it is a really nice place. Really nicely designed rooms and outdoor areas and staff are helpful. Unfortunately there were two things which were a problem. The first is that it rained the entire time we were there, not an issue normally but a big problem at this hotel because there are no communal areas inside. it is just your room and then the outside parts. The second issue was that our bed was full of bed bugs and I got badly bitten.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews