We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
91
158
55
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
158
55
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong climbing wall outdoor pool great buffet large hotel train station room service buffet style breakfast spread board games taroko gorge free shuttle day trip three nights other hotels city centre visiting hualien
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Pro side: 250 people from 17 countries who participated in large ball room spaces, or 10-12 Workshop spaces with 320 rooms all in one building with elevators and wheelchair access with good Taiwanese, Japanese, an Western fare at restaurants. Beautiful grounds with two swimming pools, indoor and outside and golf course next door. Lovely views of the mountains and sea, easy access to local restaurants, night market by taxi, or tours arrangements to Taroko Gorge. Large modern rooms, firm beds, nice linens and bathrooms with tub and shower separate in Deluxe rooms. Very good service, some English spoken at front desk and eager staff willing to please.
Con side: Older hotel which showed in woodwork, worrisome broken glass in roof of indoor pool, and some cracks at the large gym and billiard room.
However for the conference room price, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for reasonable price for lots of comforts. There is also a self service washer and drier on the ground floor near the great well supplied gift and snack shop on the ground floor. And the wifi worked throughout the conference spaces with no password needed!

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joyfulicai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Nice resort, good service, rooms and a beautiful garden, with a big pool and waterfall. A golf course is near by. There is also many activities you can do indoor, billiards, ping-pong, exercise room, mini cart, climbing. The dinner buffet is wide. Atmosphere is relaxing. A good place to spend a week.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Serfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

This is a fine hotel in its class, but it could have been anywhere in a westernized part of China. It is professionally run, has a large breakfast, lunch and diner buffet, as well as an good restaurant. The pool is great, as is the garden with its waterfall. Rooms are good too, but nothing special. I'd like more "couleure locale"

We had a conference there, and except for the Green Room, (this is really nice meeting room) we could have been anywhere.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jan_Lelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Stayed for 5 days with my family. Rooms are large, modern and clean. High praise for the great self serve laundry which was just what we needed. The pool is fantastic (but you need a mandatory swim cap), lots of bikes to rent and close ocean trails. The hotel is close to downtown and night market (via taxi). Free shuttle from the train and most staff speak some english. Breakfast came with our room and is good but same items day after day was not for us.

Room Tip: Pick a low floor number to walk the stairs or avoid elevator rush times or wait extended periods for the elevator
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4l7278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel is a good ways from the ocean, so don't plan on an easy stroll down to the beach, but if you like swimming and relaxing, then this is a great hotel to choose. The pool is absolutely HUGE! My kids loved it and I think you will also. It's a nice property. When we stayed, there did seem to be a lot of mainland chinese tourists in and out each evening and morning, but it didn't really affect us. The staff treated us well and we like the room also.

Room Tip: Higher is better
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Todd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews