We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Taipei
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
amba Taipei Songshan(Nangang)
US$155
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$46
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gallery Hotel(Nangang)
US$73
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$64
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
559
150
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
150
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungehigh speedshopping malljw marriotttrain stationbig mallgold elite membertransportation hubbreakfast buffetblue lineeasy accessfood courtcheck in processsame buildingreplenished dailyfree mini barcoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations. The guest rooms were spacious, clean with excellent sound proofing. The beds were large and comfortable. Bathroom was huge with a tub and a separate shower. Complementary bottled water and coffee (individual serving cups) were replenished daily.

Staff were super friendly, though our rooms (we had 3 rooms) were not made when we came back from our day trip at around 3 pm. They were apologetic and had it done when we went out for dinner. So, it wasn't a problem.

It was conveniently located in the same building as the MRT and High Speed Rail Nangang station. There were many eateries, bakeries, and restaurants in the building. The only downside was that there wasn't much to do or see outside of the building as it was at the far edge of Taipei city.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jessica W,

Thank you for making the Courtyard Taipei your choice when traveling to Taipei. We thoroughly enjoyed reading your great review.

The hotel compounds are connected to the shopping mall and in conjunction with Metro, High-Speed Rail, Inter-City Buses as well as Taiwan Railways. Your feedback is fairly important to us and do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we could do better to make your future visit more enjoyable with perfect “5”.

It was an absolute honor and pleasure to host you, we look forward to welcoming you and family again soon.

Judy Chen
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

. The hotel services including the facilities and staff member hospitalities were very good. Staff members and managers were very quick to our request for the room facilities such as our request to strengthen the hot shower pressure of the room. We made a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yamamoto0329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear yamamoto0329,

Thank you very much for taking to share via TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that our service provided brought you a memorable stay. We would be very happy to welcome you back and see you very soon in the near future. Truly appreciate your compliments and we wish you a wonderful day.


Happy Chinese New Year! :-)

Judy Chen
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I stayed many times with Courtyard Marriott in Mumbai and Ahmedabad for relocating purposes. This time I spent weekend in Courtyard Marriott Taipei with my family. Courtyard Marriott Taiper is way better than Mumbai and Ahmedabad (I had no complain about Mumbai and Ahmedabad). Good facilities, good location, and warm and helpful staff. Higly recommaned.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rolen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rolen W,

Warm greetings from Courtyard Taipei Hotel!

We truly appreciate your compliment and so glad that We are the best Courtyard you have ever stayed in. Look forward to welcoming you back for another fabulous stay with us.

We wish you a pleasant day! :-)

Judy Chen
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The Marriott service and guest room standard won't let you disappointed. However, the buffet breakfast really have rooms for improvement. Suggest you can simply have breakfast in the shopping mall situated next to hotel. The restaurant is big and environment is nice but the food varieties is not up to standard. If you plan to travel around by subway, the hotel location is superb. Otherwise, you have to pay the high taxi fare to the city centre and Taoyuan Airport and it takes more than 20/60 minutes respectively from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Windy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judychen2017, Front Office at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Windy L,

Warm greeting from Courtyard Taipei!

We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience via TripAdvisor.
We regret the buffet breakfast did not meet up your expectation, and your suggestion had been brought up to related department for further improvement.

Heartfelt apologies once again for the negatives and thank you for your time.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future with perfect “5” experience.

Judy Chen
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Simply put, the only thing missing was a swimming pool!

The rooms are big, clean and nicely decorated. Tubs always appreciated.

The fitness centre has virtually everything the traveller needs to keep reasonably well-conditioned.

The people were great. Upon request, they immediately provided us with a heater when the temperatures dropped overnight. Equally, they provided an ice-pack for our weary knees after a day of walking around the city.

We think the location is great for those using the subway. Otherwise, a bit outside the city centre, but manageable.

A most excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the hillside
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gastronaughties2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
台北六福萬怡酒店, 經理 at Courtyard Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Dear gastronaughties2018,

Thank you very much for taking time to share via TripAdvisor.
We delight to learn the positive feedback from you and the team is so inspired to learn your compliments. Look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future for another memorable stay with us at Courtyard Taipei Hotel.
Best Regards.
Nita
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews