We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Etrip
US$189
View deal
eDreamsUS$201
Trip.comUS$191
Vio.comUS$201
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
39
31
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
31
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2015

My advice is not to take a bus from Puli to this property, but take a taxi instead, its located up on the hills, unless you enjoy go hiking with your luggages!

Its located up in a quaint area among the hills, very quiet and serene surroundings. The property was inspired by the old english architecture, there are several picture spots worth capturing. My favourite "picture spot" was with the resident Golden Retriever, do show him some love!

The room was ok, there was a heater (still the room was freezing cold in winter), a mini bar where you can make coffee and a nice comfortable bed. The interiors are abit dated and the toilet in particular smells "musky".

I am very impressed with their service. According to them, we can go to their "cafeteria" for supper if we are hungry at night (which sounds reasonable as they are not located near any tourist amenities/convenience shops). We went at 9pm and they promptly serve us hot chocolate and a slice of cake, free of charge! And to top it off, they came to our room later in the night and delivered hot chocolate (again!) and some cookies. I must say we are pretty well fed!

Dinner is served in a separate sister property (Old England/Hanging Garden) for a fee. Transportation is provided albeit a little inconvenient.

Worth checking this place out if you would like a different bed & breakfast experience with high level of service!

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
霞飛音樂城堡, 經理 at XiaFei Music Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2015
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓,您好!
非常感謝您對音樂城堡的評論。清境農場位置雖屬偏遠山區,但交通上還算便利,對於沒有開車的旅客,除了搭大眾巴士之外,也可透過E-mail或電話與我們聯繫代訂專車或共乘車直達住宿地點,這樣會節省一些旅途時間及提升乘車舒適度。此外,針對沒有交通工具進出民宿的房客也有安排定點的接駁服務,甚至同時考量到深夜房客肚子餓外出不方便,晚上10:30後大廳也有準備方便麵讓房客自行取用。希望這些訊息提醒,在您下次重遊香格里拉系列民宿時,對您有所幫助。還有您喜歡的迎賓狗(Golden),下次來玩也會帶您去散步喔!在此謹代表全體工作同仁祝您 ~新年快樂,羊年行大運,平安發財。
霞飛音樂城堡經理 許采蘋 敬上 2015.02.19

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

We have stayed 2 nights and we extremely love our stay here! Though it takes around 2 hours to reach from Taichung, however it is worth the time. We were served a complimentary simple high tea while waiting to check-in. The staff are polite and friendly. Especially the breakfast, we love it so much! Besides the breakfast set, there is also a buffet bar. This is a very satisfied trip and we would love to come back again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zooey602
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
霞飛音樂城堡, 經理 at XiaFei Music Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2015
Google Translation

親愛的房客,您好!
非常感謝您對音樂城堡的評論。能讓旅客開心一直是我們民宿服務的基本宗旨,只要客人滿意、肯定更是我們團隊往前進步最大的動力。您上次來度假是暑假剛過,清境農場四季分明,非常期待您在不同季節都可來體驗感受清境之美,同時也重遊香格里拉系列民宿,再次接受我們真誠的款待。也祝福您~心想事成、平安喜樂!
香格里拉音樂城堡 經理 許采蘋 敬上 2015.01.10

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014 via mobile

A very stylish hotel with good hifi equipment even in the room and lots of CDs for guests to take three each time to enjoy in the room. Room is spacious and clean and staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel even offer complementary tea time in the afternoon and wine tasting in the late evening. We enjoyed our stay there very much!

Date of stay: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jesusloveyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
霞飛音樂城堡, 經理 at XiaFei Music Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015
Google Translation

親愛的房客,您好!
非常感謝您對音樂城堡的愛護與支持。為了提供一個舒適的環境給度假的旅客,音樂城堡除了有客人普遍需求的WIFI外,下午茶與爵士品酒時間,都有美妙的音樂相伴,藉以消除長途搭車到山上的疲憊,更得以放鬆心靈。這就是我們的理想~音樂與旅行的結合。希望未來重遊香格里拉系列民宿,都能讓您有更好的感受。同時也祝福您 平安!天天開心!

霞飛音樂城堡 經理 許采蘋 敬上 2015.01.20

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The hotel is nice and all rooms are 2 storey with nice little balcony, it is really cozy to spend an afternoon sitting there and have some coffee and tea. The location is a bit far from the tourist centre but the hotel does provide offer shuttle bus.

Hotel staff are really helpful and friendly and are very responsive to our query. They offer afternoon tea and drink session at night too.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Ye Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2014

It is probably the best boutique hotel we've ever stayed in (we haven't been to many). Might be a bit pricey but it's definitely worth it. There are many similar places around of this kind but we are satisfied with our stay. The location is a bit far from the attractions (15min walk up the hill) and they don't serve lunch and dinner. But they provide shuttle van to and from the dinner place and the attractions, so it is okay. The staff there are very helpful in everything. They do serve afternoon tea and one cup of evening wine. We had 2 people but were offered 2 floors in a room. The toilets in the room is not so modern but still acceptable. Overall it's a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank GavinJin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews