We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Trip.com
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
eDreamsUS$201
Vio.com
Etrip
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
39
31
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
31
12
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

My family booked a family suite, where there is a double bed in the first floor and two single bed on the second floor. I love how they stay true to the whole Victorian-themed accommodation down to the finest details! From the classical CDs we can borrow in the lobby to play in our own rooms, to the splitting of tap water to hot and cold ( lol seriously!).

We were also given a very thorough introduction to all the facilities available when we arrived at our rooms. We love the free goodies, our very own coffee machine in our rooms, plus the wine tasting session at night! How cool is that!!

I don't get how some people complain it's too cold? The bedding is just right to keep us warm. And staying at the top has its perks as the scenery around the area is amazing!!

I just love every single thing about my stay here and I wished I could stay longer.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowInOctober
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
霞飛音樂城堡, 櫃臺 at XiaFei Music Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Xiafei Music Villa during your trip.And we sincerely appreciate your feedback so we can serve our guests better in the future. Best regards,
Cingjing Xiafei Music Villa CINDY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We rented a car from Avis and drove ourselves around Taiwan. Frankly, driving in most parts of Taiwan was not very challenging and I did not feel unduly stressed out. However, when we arrived in Cingjing, the fog set in and I could barely see one arm’s length ahead of me. Couple that with the extremely narrow one-way lane that led to the villa, it was a recipe for terror. The villa itself was not bad and we rented a quad room that offered ample space for the 4 of us. However, do note that the room tends to become very cold as night falls.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sgpoonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
霞飛音樂城堡, 霞飛音樂城堡櫃台 at XiaFei Music Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Xiafei Music Villa during your trip.We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Cingjing Xiafei Music Villa Front Desk Receptionist JUDY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed one night here. Unfortunately, our experience was not good. First, our room was freezing! We were wearing our coats to bed and no matter how high we put the thermostat, it made very little difference. I also found the rooms overcrowded with old furniture that was a bit dusty. Second, water leaked onto the floor from our showers and it could not drain anywhere. As a result, the floor was very slippery and hazardous. Breakfast was fine. If you are staying in the area, I would recommend looking at other options.

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank 848lisay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
霞飛音樂城堡, 霞飛音樂城堡櫃台人員 at XiaFei Music Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Xiafei Music Villa during your trip.And we sincerely appreciate your feedback so we can serve our guests better in the future. Kindest regards, Cingjing Xiafei Music Villa Front Desk Receptionist Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Everything in this hotel is wonderful. There are many classics furniture in the hotel. Beautiful mountain view surrounding. The room rate contains mini bar and great souvenirs for guest. They provide free afternoon tea, free wine testing and free instant noodles for midnight snacks.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yasunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
霞飛音樂城堡, 霞飛音樂城堡櫃台人員 at XiaFei Music Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Xiafei Music Villa during your trip.We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Cingjing Xiafei Music Villa Front Desk Receptionist Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Staying here for two nights in a freezer. Reverse AC heater and electric fireplace are too weak to create any warming effect. Seriously, the owner should look at investing and installing electric blankets in every room during winter. My kids are sleeping in their socks and down jackets!!

The toilet drainage system doesn't seem to be working very well. After shower, the water on the floor just stay on the floor. They don't drain down anywhere.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thunderbirdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
霞飛音樂城堡, 櫃檯人員 at XiaFei Music Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好:
感謝您的意見和反應,對您們這次的住宿體驗不便之處我們感到深感抱歉,關於空調和排水系統部分我們會再請專業人員檢查處理,也希望再度蒞臨時可以讓您有更好的住宿體驗。
祝您 安好、順心
霞飛音樂城堡 專員許智翔 敬上

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews