We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/23
Agoda.com
US$50
View deal
Hotels.comUS$68
TravelocityUS$68
ZenHotels.comUS$79
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
5
11
24
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
11
24
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The facilities is a bit dated with basic amenities (kettle, TV) and has a couch (old). Bed is ok, one king on ground floor and another king on 1st floor.

Cons
1) stairs. In some ways we were lucky as we were in the first level so only has 1 flight of stairs. There are others at lower level which means more steps.
2) There is ceiling heating is not sufficient to heat ground floor, i.e. cold downstairs
3) Breakfast facilities is in a building across the road on 1st floor - again more stairs

Pros
1) View. Our villa has 2 balconies, one on the ground floor and one on the first floor which is looking east..Sunrise is spectacular
2) View
3) View ... did i say that already?

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MelbPk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Sea of Clouds with my family for a night. We got a room with balcony on the 2nd level. Room was big but a little tired looking. Basic amenities were provided but not a hot water kettle. The hot water dispenser is located on the 1st floor, thus quite inconvenient. Also, the pavement from the carpark to the villas is made up of rock slabs with gaps in between; no way one can roll the luggage but to carry it. An average stay but would not recommend for families with young toddlers.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank iamjeremy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 October 2017

BED BUGS!! 8 bed bugs bite in one night. Horrible. The bedsheet and the bed cover was dirty. We were very tired from the hilly roads but we could not rest well. There's no heater (no air cond or fan as well) in the room so it was pretty cold at night. There's window but it's not safe to open because the window was facing the walkway.

The room was spacious, equipped with basic amenities. Bathroom was clean but very old. Breakfast selection was ok but the food was not good. No view from my room as it's located on the ground floor.

Not convenient for senior citizens or disabled people as the path to the room were not smooth.

I do not recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Shu_789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel 3 years ago and it still look the same. Rooms are equipped with basic amenities – basic toiletries items, coffee & tea sachet and drinking water.

Rooms are pretty spacious but beginning to look tired.

Breakfast is included in the room package and you can expect Taiwan style buffet breakfast – porridge with condiments and dishes. The soya milk is probably one of the best in Taiwan (served in a hotel). Staffs are quite friendly and the surrounding area is pretty quiet.

Overall, it is a pleasant experience to stay in this hotel.

Room tip: Rooms at lower level offer a better view
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alank2726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

My room was clean and enough for 2 persons! And it looked like a chalet! There was a balcony outside my room and I can see the clouds of fog there! Just a fairyland!

However, many chalets were built along the hill and some of them were a little far from the restaurant and lobby of hotel! Mine was also far and I had to carry my baggage with many stairs up and down the hill! It was not good coz some stairs were not good for seniors (we were 4 families and 6 seniors)!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank moonlyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews