We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$64
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$60
View deal
Hotels.comUS$87
PricelineUS$64
ZenHotels.comUS$100
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
43
52
21
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
52
21
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

Firstly, location is good as its near most of the food places such as carton King, Starbucks, mover pick. Mushroom garden is also nearby.

Secondly, the minsu serves a good English nenu which includes pork knuckle! A must try! The minsu serves tea break all along the day as well.

Thirdly, theres free shuttle to cingjing famous grasslands as well as paid morning sunrise at Hehuanshan.

Now to the cons.

The road in is a long, dark, upslope type of one way road. Not advisable if you are with old folks. The minsu has lots stairs as well cause there's 3 buildings on the hills so you might want to request the room with the shortest number of stairs to walk up to. The furniture is abit old but maintain the rustic feel. I got assigned to the attic room which requires me to climb up 4 stairs.

Verdict - overall, it's a good stay with very friendly staffs, clean bed linens and a good meal. Recommended if you don't mind the stairs

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank wallaceong121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed 1 night here, although driving up can be pretty torturous for people who have car sick, but the scenery and environment here is amazing. Breakfast and tea break is included in the room charges. Advisable to hv dinner in the resort too, as it’s really very dark to drive to the nearest eateries.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank pcnatvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 October 2018

We stayed one night here as we didn't want to drive down Cingjing in the evening. The room was basic and met all our needs. We were doubtful of the dinner when we first ordered, but the dinner was excellent and was beyond our expectations.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whimsicalbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2018

It's a wooden structure hotel. There is too much noise from the wooden structure when people are walking on it. Lobby and restaurant's interior is pretty and cosy. Hotel provide free tea break and supper both also superb. Maybe due to the weather condition of Qing Jing, so there is no air cond inside the room. 7-11 & swiss garden is just within walking distance. And last is i think they have to improve the cleanliness of room especially the bed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 761chinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

A rather nice boutique minsu about 5mins walk from Cingjing Guest house and nearby to CJ Skywalk. Staff Ms Chen was very helpful and assisted us to make special arrangement for high tea at Old England Manor and subsequently shuttle ride to Green Green Grassland. Nice ambience

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank eddylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews