We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Agoda.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Hotels.comUS$148
TravelocityUS$148
ZenHotels.comUS$173
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
7
34
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
34
11
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

This place trumps with the view from the room. And yes the amenities are basic but sufficient. I'm Chinese and with no communication issues found the staff helpful and accommodating to my requests and questions. Breakfast was simple of local fare and we found it familiar and tasty. It's a long walk out to some local stores and a very small shopping area so plan to stay in after dinner (which we had elsewhere).

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank User_Last
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Unfortunately I have to disagree with other guests' comments. I am being frank with this review. This will have to be the worst hotel we have ever stayed.
1. On arrival the owner was very rude as we did not read carefully about payment in cash. Initially he refused to take credit card nor overseas currencies. In the end we have to agree to a lesser exchange rate for using foreign currency.
2. Room rates were ridiculously expensive for what was offered. NT3600 for Fri and NT4500 for Sat. Total of AUS$325 for 2 nights.
3. Our driver helped to ask for local transportation of which the owner ignored him and just pointed out a golf cart can transfer from hotel to main road with a fee.
4. We do agreed that the view was good from our room but the wooden flooring was dangerous with big cracks and insects. The electrical wiring in the bathroom was dangerous too.The bed is so hard and uncomfortable as we could feel the spring sticking out with no mattress, we need to wake up in the middle of the night to release blood circulation in our body.
5. After the first night, housekeeping staff they threw away my shower cap but did not replenish lucky I have a spare one for the next morning, same as with the tooth brush. Used cups were not wash.
6. Breakfast was the worst, everything was luke warm, there is some kind of sausages otherwise it is all vegetarian.
I hope the owner/manager will improve his customer service as he has to be the most snobbish person in the hospitality industry.

Room tip: View from our room 209 has a good view and close to front door
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yardley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

It's a cosy villa with a scenic view from most of their rooms! Breakfast served were modest but sufficient. Our shower area even allowed us to overlook the hills and faraway mountains. You can take a stroll out to the opening of the mountain roads for meals.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank clevech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This is off the normal road where most of the lodgings are located. You probably need to walk around 400 m from the main road into the resort which is not that bad. If you are thinking of taking public transport to cingjing, I suggest not to stay here.

The resort is beautiful. It's well maintained and the mountain view is stunning. We chose the star gazing room where there is a glass panel on the roof to literally star gaze at night. But like what other reviewers say, they need to think of a way to sound proof the rooms as we can hear another guest snoring even though they are one room away.

The breakfast is decent. Very local fare, pumpkin bee hoon, tea eggs, porridge. I like it.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wishhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Checked in on 25th November 2015 and out 27th November 2015 on Room 301 and 303. It is a rustic country resort with great view of the mountains and clouds. However, the sound proofing between rooms is non existent. Had 1 noisy group of youths playing till wee hours on 1 night followed by another couple quarrelling at 3am so sleep was disrupted for the 2 nights we were there even after complaining to the staff about the noise. Breakfast was simple so do not expect much. For dinner, you will need to book in advance as I think they have to source for ingredients early. Could do with some sound proofing, repair works and replacement on the old furnitures.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StanSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews