We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$165
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/23
Agoda.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Hotels.comUS$148
TravelocityUS$148
ZenHotels.comUS$173
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
7
34
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
34
11
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Arrived late at night and did not see the view. When my son woke up the next morning, he shouted- Mummy we are in Heaven! The clouds is below! The view was WOW! But the villa is abit old and dusty plus many insects flying outside the balcony. We had a 2 storey villa which was quite inconvenient cos i have to go up and down each time i forgot something and i have to accompany my son to the restroom. If you have kids, ask for a 1 storey bedroom.Also, stay 2 nights instead of 1 cos each day, you get to see a different views in the morning

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnnaK17037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location overlooking the mountains. I had the chance to witness one of the most beautiful sunsets in my life. We visited in December and it was cold. Temperature dropped to 3° in the night. Rooms are provided with the electric blanket and it was really helpful. We could sit in the balcony and watch the mountains and the clouds forever..

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank scorpionicity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 December 2018 via mobile

We just stayed here and felt that this is a nice place to stay. Room come with a superb view. Staff are really helpful and cheerful all the time. Location is near to Little Swiss Garden and Carton King. There’s a lot of eateries near the area. Also, you can use the walkway near to the Carton King to walk to QingJing Green Green Grassland. The only drawback is that you have walk in about 5mins from the main road through a quiet lane to reach the hotel. We do not find it an issue as we get to take a slow stroll back to the hotel as the weather is good.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leveregel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

This place trumps with the view from the room. And yes the amenities are basic but sufficient. I'm Chinese and with no communication issues found the staff helpful and accommodating to my requests and questions. Breakfast was simple of local fare and we found it familiar and tasty. It's a long walk out to some local stores and a very small shopping area so plan to stay in after dinner (which we had elsewhere).

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank User_Last
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Unfortunately I have to disagree with other guests' comments. I am being frank with this review. This will have to be the worst hotel we have ever stayed.
1. On arrival the owner was very rude as we did not read carefully about payment in cash. Initially he refused to take credit card nor overseas currencies. In the end we have to agree to a lesser exchange rate for using foreign currency.
2. Room rates were ridiculously expensive for what was offered. NT3600 for Fri and NT4500 for Sat. Total of AUS$325 for 2 nights.
3. Our driver helped to ask for local transportation of which the owner ignored him and just pointed out a golf cart can transfer from hotel to main road with a fee.
4. We do agreed that the view was good from our room but the wooden flooring was dangerous with big cracks and insects. The electrical wiring in the bathroom was dangerous too.The bed is so hard and uncomfortable as we could feel the spring sticking out with no mattress, we need to wake up in the middle of the night to release blood circulation in our body.
5. After the first night, housekeeping staff they threw away my shower cap but did not replenish lucky I have a spare one for the next morning, same as with the tooth brush. Used cups were not wash.
6. Breakfast was the worst, everything was luke warm, there is some kind of sausages otherwise it is all vegetarian.
I hope the owner/manager will improve his customer service as he has to be the most snobbish person in the hospitality industry.

Room tip: View from our room 209 has a good view and close to front door
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yardley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews