We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$149
Vio.com
Agoda.comUS$151
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
61
75
13
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
75
13
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Location is excellent - near to the foodie places such as 7-11, mos burger and starbucks. Only setback is it is located up slope and you have to be be prepared to climb (a lot of stairs!) to get to your room amidst the thin air. Those travelling with elderly, please check in advance with the owners!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank L1333KDcheryll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Very friendly and chatty owners. Big rooms with superb views. We could see lots of stars at night from our balcony. Minsu is conveniently located near 7-11 and eateries which makes it very convenient to have your meals. Alternatively they do have hotpot dinners at NT300 per pax.

They have scheduled timings to drive you to Cingjing farm which my children enjoyed very much. From the entrance of Cingjing farm, you can walk all the way down to their minsu. Very convenient location.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night at this minsu during our recent trip to Cingjing. This minsu is located very near to 7-11, Mos Burger & food outlets.

We booked 2 rooms (a family room & twin room for 6 of us). Rooms very very big and comfortable. The hosts arranged to send our luggages right to our rooms.

The hosts were very friendly and chatty.

We had dinner at the minsu which charge NT300/ pax that comes with generous servings of Yunnan styled homecooked food.

Weather was chilly at night but the rooms are equipped with heater and heated blankets which kept us cuddly warm for a good night’s sleep.

Views from the room was very nice. It was very foggy in the morning that we are unable to see sunrise from the room. But, the views of passing fogs was beautiful.

It was overall an enjoyable overnight stay for us.

We will choose this minsu again if we Cingjing again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TLSHPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

The lady bosses were friendly and always asking if they could help us with anything. Gave good advice for things to do around the area, places to eat, etc. Nice spacious room with a great view from the balcony. Can be quite cold during winter, but the electric blanket will keep you warm when you snuggle in bed. :)

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank euphie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for a night and really enjoyed the stay. When I reached, it was still early for check in. Left our luggage there and went to Cing Jing Farm and explore around. The hosts were so friendly and they kept addressing me by my name, which I felt was a great effort to even remember your customer’s name. They have a very cute bulldog there as well. They helped us to carry up our luggage, which were heavy and helped us bring them down when we checked out too. The room is spacious, with a good view as well. The bed is comfortable and as we were there during winter season, it was really cold. But feat not, they have an electric heater for the blanket which made it so comfortable. We ate our dinner there as well. The yunnan dishes were so generous in portion and delicious in taste. Minsu is located just a few minutes walk from 7-eleven stores and Mos burger and a few other eateries. When we checked out, the host was also very sweet to give us a small gift- a box of Tea. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank angelinvelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews