We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
No prepayment needed
Priceline
US$83
View deal
Agoda.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
eDreamsUS$75
Vio.com
Trip.comUS$67
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
7
7
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
7
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

The mountain view from the balcony of our room is amazing! The bed warmer really helped us a lot in a cold raining night!

房間陽台的景致令人驚艷! 床有電暖設備,讓我們整夜好眠!!

They do not have coffee for the breakfast. I really do not like 3 in 1 coffee powder, that does not count coffee.

早上只無提供咖啡 (三合一完全不算是咖啡)

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HuanLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 June 2015

The owners were friendly and very helpful. They noticed that we had quite a few bags so instead of our original 3rd floor room, they offered the room on the 2nd floor. The view, was just as breathtaking. The beds were comfortable, rooms were clean and had all the amenities we needed. The bathroom was very basic but had the most important element - hot water shower! Location-wise, it is rather hard to get to especially in the dark. The roads leading to the place are narrow and windy - some parts only wide enough for one car. Breakfast was buffet-style and was of local Taiwanese ingredients. A pity that there were many huge mosquitoes outdoors, otherwise we would have taken advantage of the beautiful outdoor seating.

Room tip: There are only stairs to access rooms so if traveling with heavy luggages, you may want to consider a place with lift access.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chrys V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2014

2 minor nitpicks:
• Qingjing Xiaozhu is a little secluded, even for Cingjing. However, this means that it's really peaceful and quiet as well.
• Stairs: You do have to lug your own luggage up. But oh well, i guess most people wouldn't be carrying much luggage up to Cingjing?

Now on to the really good parts:
• Warm and friendly host: The host is probably the kindest and warmest host I've ever met. The first day, we took the Nantou bus up and overshot where we were supposed to alight. The host kindly drove us even though she had a million other affairs on her plate, and she still managed to give us a really warm welcome. Also, getting around was difficult since there were many tourists there on a weekend. We failed to get our own transportation (definitely an oversight on our part), but every time, she would kindly volunteer to drive us around even though she had to tend to other work. The breakfast she cooks is amazing, and she shared a lot of information about Cingjing with us. And she never grumbled about having to drive us around, though it was really our fault for not planning this better ahead of time.
• View: Amazingly beautiful view from the rooms. Photo attached! (& no photoshop was involved)
• Room: Can't believe it, but I forgot to snap a photo of the room. The furnishings for our room had a Victorian feel. There were some signs of wear and use, but the wood panels, high ceiling, elaborate windows… Still beautiful. Add the gorgeous view outside the window…

And a reminder to everyone: do try to make prior arrangements for your transportation before heading to Cingjing! We felt quite bad for troubling the host so often to drive us around, and it's really not a pleasant experience to be stranded by the side of the road. :( It seems very crowded in Cingjing on weekends and holidays, so do avoid those days too. There are trips up to Hehuanshan for the sunrise, but we weren't sufficiently prepared for low temperatures, so we had to skip that. Do read up more on that and bring your down jackets etc if you want to make that trip! (And the host even offered her down jackets to us when she learnt that we wanted to go but weren't prepared. That's how friendly she was, really.)

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Shiyun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The room was very spacious and had a good view of the mountains. However, there are no lifts so we had to carry the luggage up to the 3rd floor. The owner was rather friendly and fetched us to and fro when we were going to the nearby places of interest. Breakfast which was provided had a great variety too! Overall, a good stay at this place!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tze Hwee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I have enjoy my trip staying at Qingjing Xiaozhu. The host is very friendly and provide very good service. He gave us good tips on where to do sightseeing and buy things, he also drive us to wherever we wanted to go and suggest where to have good and cheap dinner, but if the journey is too long, he will charge us a small amount for transport fees, which is quite reasonable. Unlike some mingshu, only provide 1 trip. The room we stay is very cosy and have very good view. The breakfast provided is simple, fresh and got variety. The coffee is fantastic and overall, very satisfied.

Mandy
Singapore
26 March 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bearymandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews