We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Agoda.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
eDreamsUS$75
Trip.com
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
270
53
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
53
11
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Booked wrong date upon arriving at Julie's. Luckily there was an empty room for us and the receptionist uncle rearranged our itinerary. He drove us to 青青草原 even thou we reached around 10+. Great service!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jinj391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This is exactly what I look for when I stay in a minsu - warmth, the personal touch, cleanliness, and affordability. Julie's Garden is exactly that!

The rooms itself are pretty basic: we had 2 rooms, one for 3 pax and another for 4 pax. Our rooms were just above the main lobby/ eating area. Each room has a comfy double bed, and an extra space covered with tatami mat for a futon or two (depending on number of pax). The rooms are really clean, despite it being in the mountain area. I expected a little dust in corners but they are really clean. The bed is comfy, the futon is pretty thick but it wasn't too comfy for me as I am pregnant so I slept on the bed the next night, and asked for an extra pillow, which the lady boss gladly passed me. The decor of the room is quite japanese, with a small table and tea sets and a kettle provided too.

Bathrooms are also clean with towels provided. Our bathroom had a problem of water leaking out from beneath the shower partition, so we feedback to the lady boss and she passed us extra floor mats, and said that they will fix it because the previous contractor didn't do a good job.

Our room had a really nice balcony as well with a huge cocoon-like swing, which the resident cat likes to snooze on it. :P But the balcony was great, made me feel like going out there every morning to see the fantastic view and breath the fresh air!

The downside of being very close to nature also means that you need to accept a bit of insects. Though my mum liked the place, she complained about mosquitoes. We had a few "visitors" on the first night too eg flying moths to the lamp, but I guess that's the way it is in the mountains! Ask for a 蚊香片 to place in the electric mosquito thing, which will hopefully keep the mozzies away. Guess city-dwellers like us are just not too used to this.

We really warmed up to the place on the 2nd day only (we stayed 2 nights) when we got back to the minsu earlier due to the rain. We had hotpot dinner there, and realised it was only 199TWD! The staff told us that they don't earn, and it's really just a service for their guests. I requested for more meat, and they were so kind to give me an extra portion without charge! They also had snacks and tea for supper. My kids loved the snacks so much that when we wanted to pack some in a box the next morning, they so kindly obliged!

There were cats, a dog, a goose there too, and my kids absolutely loved it!

The lady boss and other staff were all really friendly and warm, it was really nice and I wished we had more time to interact with them. We will definitely stay here again if we were to return to Cingjing!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikayap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Location was not really good as there were no footed path back to the homestay. My parents were unable to wait till 5.30pm for the homestay car to bring us back since we took a redeye flight and went straight up to Cingjing. We left Green Green Grassland in less than 30 mins and walked down via sky walk to Carton King. We approached a cab driver there and he quoted NTD200 to send us back at 2.30pm.
Stayed in room 105 and Old English Manor can be seen clearly from the balcony. Love the view but not for the flies which were everywhere in Cingjing. Hence did not really want to open the door to the balcony as I worried moths and flies would come into the room.
The rooms were quite dated especially the bathroom. WC had a really weak flush and they pasted a sign not to throw papers into the toilet bowl. Despite following the instructions, flush still did not work well. One of the towels in the room was stained with spots (or blood?) and I did not notice after drying my son with it...Brought the towel to the reception area and they apologised and gave me a new clean towel shortly.
Not really for the fussy as the curtains and sofa also looked dusty and old.
Enjoyed the breakfast though it was just a simple traditional Taiwan porridge but dishes were tasty and they also served white bread with butter and jam etc.
Resident dogs and cats will give surprise visits at the balcony or outside your door. My son loves the golden retriever as it reminds of ours who passed away a few years back.
WiFi was quite smooth and fast too.
Overall quite an enjoying stay minus the dated bathroom and weak flush.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jessyslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The room that I booked has an awesome view, a balcony, the warmth and friendliness of the people there. The residential pets were an additional point and had fun playing with them.We have no issue getting to and fro the green grassland with the free shuttle service provided. We also had steamboat dinner at the minsu which was good. The breakfast that came with the room fee is good.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adeline0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Room was clean, tidy and spacious and offers a nice view of the mountain from our balcony. The bed was comfortable with electric blankets but we did not used it as it wasn’t that cold at night. The breakfast consisted of Taiwanese porridge with a good selection of dishes plus bread, magarine and jam. They have a limited dinner menu of home cooked chinese meals that are delicious and come in huge portions - good value for money. If you desire anything off the menu, the staff will help you make a phone order from another restaurant that offers take-away.

The staff was very friendly and helpful and offered complimentary rides to the Cingjing Farm or Misty Plaza and will help to book the Sunrise Tour for you, just remember to wear extra layers and gloves as it was 6 degC at the mountain top when I was there.

Overall, Julie's Garden is a nice and cosy place to stay with friendly staff. There’s not much to do there at nights but just sitting outside on our balcony star gazing with free flow of coffee is good enough!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gkheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
清境峰情, 櫃台 at Julie's Garden B&B Cingjing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018
Google Translation

嗨~~您好~
謝謝您的評論與分享~
我們的人員都很樂意為您服務~
希望在這裡的時光有讓您留下美好回憶~
歡迎您下次再過來度假喔~
謝謝您~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews