We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
270
53
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
53
11
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a comfy, quiet and family feel B&B in Cingjing, Julie’s Garden is definitely the best choice.

We’re there for 2 nights after our visit to Taipei. We have arranged our own car pick from the Taichung Highspeed train station and it took around 75mins to arrive at the B&B. We were welcomed by the cats, dogs and the goose once arrived ☺️.

The room is big, cozy, clean, and with a super nice view. However, the bathroom was a bit lousy....unpleasant smell, water leaking from the bathtub etc.

You can ask them to prepare dinner for you, though only 2 choices available - hotpot or Taiwanese. They have ‘snack time’ everynight after dinner and this is my favour part of my stay as we can relaxingly stay at the dining area, having snack, enjoying a cup of tea and reading books. There’re also different boardgames and toys for the kids so they’ll never get bored.

If you want to see the sunrise at Hehuanshan or you want to hike there, they also have respective tour which you can join.

Anyways, it’s a nice place to stay and wewill definitely go back again when we next in Cingjing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank debbycoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Explore810123, 業者 at Julie's Garden B&B Cingjing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018
Google Translation

Dear Debby:
謝謝您的評論與分享...
我們可以幫旅客安排共乘車及包車服務..
美麗的山景.是我們最大賣點..人情味則是我們的優點..
歡迎有機會就安排回來度假~~
謝謝您

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Saw many rave reviews and decided to book this place for 2 nights. Can't say we were too comfortable during the nights.

Rooms were simple and rather old. Could hear the sounds from the next door through the thin walls. Bed was hard and I didn't sleep too well. Was mostly affected by the toilets, which didn't flush well. We had to use a small pail to pour water after using the toilet. The shower also had low water pressure.

On the positive side, the mountain view was beautiful. We could also see the mountains from our balcony and the cafe. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. We tried the steamboat dinner - was so so.

What I enjoyed most in this b&b - the many cats and dogs roaming freely in the gardens. One cat even came to my balcony. :)

But will I be back again? I don't think so.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FizzyFeline73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Stayed for one night. Had our dinner and supper there. They provide free snacks for supper from 8-10pm. Breakfast is simple Chinese porridge and you can add your on condiments like peanuts, pork floss, pickled vegetables. Love their friendly service, treating you like part of their family. Easily accessible by car. There are many cats and also a duck in the garden which you can interact with. There is also a nice view from the small courtyard.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzmozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Booked wrong date upon arriving at Julie's. Luckily there was an empty room for us and the receptionist uncle rearranged our itinerary. He drove us to 青青草原 even thou we reached around 10+. Great service!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jinj391
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This is exactly what I look for when I stay in a minsu - warmth, the personal touch, cleanliness, and affordability. Julie's Garden is exactly that!

The rooms itself are pretty basic: we had 2 rooms, one for 3 pax and another for 4 pax. Our rooms were just above the main lobby/ eating area. Each room has a comfy double bed, and an extra space covered with tatami mat for a futon or two (depending on number of pax). The rooms are really clean, despite it being in the mountain area. I expected a little dust in corners but they are really clean. The bed is comfy, the futon is pretty thick but it wasn't too comfy for me as I am pregnant so I slept on the bed the next night, and asked for an extra pillow, which the lady boss gladly passed me. The decor of the room is quite japanese, with a small table and tea sets and a kettle provided too.

Bathrooms are also clean with towels provided. Our bathroom had a problem of water leaking out from beneath the shower partition, so we feedback to the lady boss and she passed us extra floor mats, and said that they will fix it because the previous contractor didn't do a good job.

Our room had a really nice balcony as well with a huge cocoon-like swing, which the resident cat likes to snooze on it. :P But the balcony was great, made me feel like going out there every morning to see the fantastic view and breath the fresh air!

The downside of being very close to nature also means that you need to accept a bit of insects. Though my mum liked the place, she complained about mosquitoes. We had a few "visitors" on the first night too eg flying moths to the lamp, but I guess that's the way it is in the mountains! Ask for a 蚊香片 to place in the electric mosquito thing, which will hopefully keep the mozzies away. Guess city-dwellers like us are just not too used to this.

We really warmed up to the place on the 2nd day only (we stayed 2 nights) when we got back to the minsu earlier due to the rain. We had hotpot dinner there, and realised it was only 199TWD! The staff told us that they don't earn, and it's really just a service for their guests. I requested for more meat, and they were so kind to give me an extra portion without charge! They also had snacks and tea for supper. My kids loved the snacks so much that when we wanted to pack some in a box the next morning, they so kindly obliged!

There were cats, a dog, a goose there too, and my kids absolutely loved it!

The lady boss and other staff were all really friendly and warm, it was really nice and I wished we had more time to interact with them. We will definitely stay here again if we were to return to Cingjing!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mikayap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews