We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$79
US$54
View deal
SAVE US$25
PricelineUS$61
Trip.comUS$79
Expedia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
270
53
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
53
11
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Julia’s Garden is definitely one of the better and accomplished B&B in the 清境 area. It is a bit pricier at NTD$10K for 3 nights, but definitely worth the money!

We arrived around 730pm at night after our direct flight from Singapore. We definitely had a long journey.

We were greeted at the front desk by Miss Huang (黄姐)who arranged our room quickly and showed us to the room. She later gave us some home grown Persimmons that she plucked and peeled herself!

Rooms are warm and beds are heated. Constructed with wood, it really kept the heat and the winter out,

When we needed to get food at the 7-11 store, that is a 10 minutes walk away, the always helpful 刘国, gave us a ride to and back from the convenience store.

Anyway, my summary is:

1. Near convenience store
2. Can arrange trips to the surrounding areas with the help of miss huang( i think she is the owner lols)
3. Free shuttle service to the main farm and Little Switzerland.
4. Can arrange for taiwanese steam boat with the B&B
5. Chinese restaurant at the nearby Shop
6. They offered to send us back to the high-speed rail station in TaiChung at Free of charge on the last day

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 28dallasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Our family of 8 stayed here for 2 nights. We have 2 rooms, a 2 bedder and a 6 bedder.

The view from the 2 bedder was very good as it has a balcony but unfortunately the 6 bedder is facing a garden. Nevertheless you can get the same view from the restaurant.

We have no complains for the 6 bedder room as it was spacious and clean. The toilet for the 2 bedder was very much left to be desired. There were stains and mouldy silicon sealant all around the shower area. Apart from this, we had a comfortable stay.

Breakfast and dinner was mediocre. Breakfast spread was the same the 2 days we were there. Staff was helpful and polite.

Location wise it is up the hill. Just opposite the English Manor. We had a driver so it was not a problem. But if you don't, it will be abit difficult for you to lug your luggage up the hill.

Despite the good review from fellow tripadvisors I just did not get the wow factor.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sgpgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

This place has a nice surrounding. There are cats, dog, goose and ducklings. The lady boss upgraded our room to a bigger room. The lady boss is very friendly and serves us tea and coffee. As we didn’t engage a driver, the boss helped us to arrange transport to Cingjing farm. As my mum is a vegetarian, the boss also took good care of her and made sure that she had enough food. It was a pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jamie712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Feeling like at home, in the country side, surrounded by a beautiful scenery... With friendly people, serving you with kindness and smile. Everything seems peaceful, even the people and the animals (must like dogs and cats here).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Emmanuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore810123, 經理 at Julie's Garden B&B Cingjing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018
Google Translation

您好:
謝謝您的評論與分享...
我們山上人家.講究的就是慢活..自在..雖然我們的房間陳設簡單.但要求乾淨為基本..
我們的貓,狗.也都跟我們生活步調一樣--慵懶..但好客
歡迎有機會再安排回到清境度假~~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a comfy, quiet and family feel B&B in Cingjing, Julie’s Garden is definitely the best choice.

We’re there for 2 nights after our visit to Taipei. We have arranged our own car pick from the Taichung Highspeed train station and it took around 75mins to arrive at the B&B. We were welcomed by the cats, dogs and the goose once arrived ☺️.

The room is big, cozy, clean, and with a super nice view. However, the bathroom was a bit lousy....unpleasant smell, water leaking from the bathtub etc.

You can ask them to prepare dinner for you, though only 2 choices available - hotpot or Taiwanese. They have ‘snack time’ everynight after dinner and this is my favour part of my stay as we can relaxingly stay at the dining area, having snack, enjoying a cup of tea and reading books. There’re also different boardgames and toys for the kids so they’ll never get bored.

If you want to see the sunrise at Hehuanshan or you want to hike there, they also have respective tour which you can join.

Anyways, it’s a nice place to stay and wewill definitely go back again when we next in Cingjing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank debbycoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explore810123, 業者 at Julie's Garden B&B Cingjing, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018
Google Translation

Dear Debby:
謝謝您的評論與分享...
我們可以幫旅客安排共乘車及包車服務..
美麗的山景.是我們最大賣點..人情味則是我們的優點..
歡迎有機會就安排回來度假~~
謝謝您

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews