We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$245
eDreamsUS$245
Agoda.comUS$245
TripadvisorUS$245
ZenHotels.com
Lol.travel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
270
53
11
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
270
53
11
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2019 via mobile

We read many reviews online and decided to book a stay with Julie’s Garden B&B during our 2D1N trip to Cingjing recently. The owners were extremely friendly and we appreciated that the B&B provided a one-way transport back to the accommodation from the Cingjing information centre near the Small Swiss Garden.

However with that said, the room itself wasn’t that great. We didn’t have high expectations, but we were left disappointed because the room is rather run-down. Sofa is quite dirty with many stains, and you can tell the B&B was in a pretty old condition looking at the toilet and interior. (We booked their largest room that could accommodate 3-4 adults - it came with a queen sized mattress and some blankets for the tatami.)

Also, we made a reservation for their hotpot dinner. It was a simple but decent meal for those with a light taste bud. Breakfast was a simple affair too.

Actually, we heard from our driver that the B&B is really old. There are many better options nearby which will be cheaper too. For those traveling with family & babies/kids, I will recommend you to look for other alternatives.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank morethanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

The scenery from our balcony was beautiful. Staff were helpful. My family and I would miss their friendly dogs & cats very much. Having said that, room and steamboat dinner are of average standard only.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ka Yee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

Julia’s Garden is definitely one of the better and accomplished B&B in the 清境 area. It is a bit pricier at NTD$10K for 3 nights, but definitely worth the money!

We arrived around 730pm at night after our direct flight from Singapore. We definitely had a long journey.

We were greeted at the front desk by Miss Huang (黄姐)who arranged our room quickly and showed us to the room. She later gave us some home grown Persimmons that she plucked and peeled herself!

Rooms are warm and beds are heated. Constructed with wood, it really kept the heat and the winter out,

When we needed to get food at the 7-11 store, that is a 10 minutes walk away, the always helpful 刘国, gave us a ride to and back from the convenience store.

Anyway, my summary is:

1. Near convenience store
2. Can arrange trips to the surrounding areas with the help of miss huang( i think she is the owner lols)
3. Free shuttle service to the main farm and Little Switzerland.
4. Can arrange for taiwanese steam boat with the B&B
5. Chinese restaurant at the nearby Shop
6. They offered to send us back to the high-speed rail station in TaiChung at Free of charge on the last day

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 28dallasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Our family of 8 stayed here for 2 nights. We have 2 rooms, a 2 bedder and a 6 bedder.

The view from the 2 bedder was very good as it has a balcony but unfortunately the 6 bedder is facing a garden. Nevertheless you can get the same view from the restaurant.

We have no complains for the 6 bedder room as it was spacious and clean. The toilet for the 2 bedder was very much left to be desired. There were stains and mouldy silicon sealant all around the shower area. Apart from this, we had a comfortable stay.

Breakfast and dinner was mediocre. Breakfast spread was the same the 2 days we were there. Staff was helpful and polite.

Location wise it is up the hill. Just opposite the English Manor. We had a driver so it was not a problem. But if you don't, it will be abit difficult for you to lug your luggage up the hill.

Despite the good review from fellow tripadvisors I just did not get the wow factor.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sgpgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 December 2018 via mobile

This place has a nice surrounding. There are cats, dog, goose and ducklings. The lady boss upgraded our room to a bigger room. The lady boss is very friendly and serves us tea and coffee. As we didn’t engage a driver, the boss helped us to arrange transport to Cingjing farm. As my mum is a vegetarian, the boss also took good care of her and made sure that she had enough food. It was a pleasant stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jamie712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews