We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$475
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
US$446
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Expedia.com
US$446
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
PricelineUS$475
TravelocityUS$446
ZenHotels.comUS$515
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
142
63
12
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
63
12
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews i highly recommend this hotel european style suite dinner toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2021 via mobile

This is a great hotel, beautifully architected and nicely designed in an European style. We booked two rooms, in which one is an up-scale suite on the top floor. Living inside seems like a dream come true.
One thing worth mentioning is their excellent services. Before the trip, they called to find out every guest’s eating preferences and food allergy. Upon checked in, their friendly staffs tried everything to accommodate our needs and made sure all problems were solved. Finally, after we checked out, they called and told us we had left a wallet with a lot of money in it. We are simply amazed how honest they all are. Starting with the cleaning lady, ending with Miss Yang in the management, all of them helped us get back what we lost. To sum up, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: Definitely get to top suite to enjoy your life better
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JoeChang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shih Wen, 總經理 at The Old England Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2021
Google Translation

親愛的 貴賓您好,旅程中意外的插曲遺落皮包在房間,謝謝您對莊園員工的信任及鼓勵,莊園希望能讓每一位貴賓在高山的自然景觀中享受莊園的親切服務 , ,歡迎再回來體驗清境四季之美,希望很快的下次清境之旅再見囉。 敬祝 安好!服務專員 楊小姐

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2020 via mobile

This was by far the most beautiful in Taiwan. Great design and great location. This location was at the top of the hill. The service was 5 star but we felt the staff was not that friendly compared to other hotels. Food was good and afternoon tea was good but quite pricey. Staff was well trained but not that hospital le (carried some attitude that they only served rich customers).

There were many tourists coming to take photos from outside. Too crowded and could have been more exclusive and romantic.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 458pawins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shih Wen, 總經理 at The Old England Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2020

Dear guest :
We are appreciate your recommend for us,and need to apologize that the bad experience for our service let you feel not good,we will improve our staff training,hope can give you better service next time.also welcome come back to take photo anytime.
Wish you all the best
TOE Frontdesk
Owen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

If you book a British country style hotel in the middle of Taiwan you've made a choice. The Old England Manor will reward you for it!

Its overdone British style makes it fit in the surroundings. But - better than the real thing - is the uncompromising attention to detail. Attentive staff, countless in-room amenities (including Hermes toiletries!), gourmet dining, you name it - this boutique hotel will proudly deliver it.

While I would not necessarily recommend it for a multi-night stay, if you've got to stop somewhere around there it is as good as it gets, and almost a destination of its own!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fedele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
owen0457, 客務專員 Maru at The Old England Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

We are glad to read your review.Thanks all of your compliment.Hope see you back again with your family.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

It was so nice spending my time at Old England, we got a beautiful lunch and afternoon tea here, the staff service very good but in high season should book an advance because I have to wait for 1.30 hrs. in mid of December

So many area can take picture with nice view... I love it

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JinnyAea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
owen0457, 客務專員 Maru at The Old England Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear Hippoya:
Thank you for your comment and feedback.
The Spring is coming, Chingjing is very beautiful if flowers bloom together.
We hope to see you soon~

The Old England Manor FO
Maru Wang.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

This was our top consideration for a place to stay in Cingjing but we eventually opted for Misty Villa as the Old England Manor was quite far off from the main Cingjing town.

With a kiddo with us, we decided that a place nearer to the main town will fit in better especially when we did not drive. Should we drive to Cingjing the next round, we will likely do a stay here.

Since we did not stay here, we decided to have a dinner here and the dinner did not disappoint us.

The bread provided was warm and fluffy while appetiser exquisite. Our main course of ribeye steak and duck confit was top notch, however, the mushroom soup served was however more oriental styled than French. My wife who is a fan of mushrooms, somehow only managed to finish half a bowl of the soup and the restaurant manager came to enquire the reason and asked if he could ask the Chef to redo a new bowl of soup. Excellent service here though we did not request for another bowl of soup.

They are kind to fulfil our request on the kids meal where we have asked to change the spaghetti in white sauce to aglio olio and this is the most enjoyable meal that my kiddo has in Taiwan so far.

Throughout the meals, we have the two restaurant managers came over a few times to ask on how is the food so far and this probably reflects the type of services that they are trying to upkeep.

The house wine ordered was of reasonable quality and the red and white wine matched well with the steak and duck respectively.

We enjoyed our evening here and will definitely revisit in our next trip to Cingjing.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank trvkaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
owen0457, 業者 at The Old England Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2019

We are glad that you enjoyed our dinner and service. Thanks for the feedback. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Front Office Alpha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews