We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Agoda.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Hotels.comUS$85
PricelineUS$85
ZenHotels.comUS$97
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
3
7
3
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
7
3
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I got the minsu of 2 beds a night at NT$2300 with a special channel in Taichung. Price wise, I cannot comment. For a NT$2300, it is worth to stay I can say but if more than NT$3000, I would not stay. There are >150 minsu (b&b) in Cing Jing area.

No sound proof? I agree. But maybe I stay during weekday, the environment is quiet. Just a 10second walk out and you reach bus stop. Compare to some minsu which you need to walk 5-10min to reach minsu.

Breakfast is nice. (in my opinion).

Room tip: Go on weekday, you can enjoy more, During October, at night is 10 degree celcius. Daytime is around 25 degree celcius.
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcusOoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 July 2013

For NT$ 4630 a night for two beds. This was the worst hotel I'd experienced in the past thirty years. In any city.

Hotel is right next to a busy gas station. And my room had zero sound proof. So it'd stayed noisy till mid night.

There's no valley view at all. Don't trust the photos on website.

Restaurant charged ten percent service free. But they offered just wooden chopsticks and plastic bowls and plates. No water was served. Waiter and waitress were busy playing with phone games. My food waited ten idol over the counter till I checked why

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jr6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 December 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: 泡湯要記得帶泳裝泳帽
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews