We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Vio.com
US$52
View deal
Trip.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
Etrip
US$52
View deal
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
3
12
7
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
12
7
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We had a really good time in my moon hotel!
The rooms are clean, the breakfast is delicious (i can recommend the clubsandwich) and the whole staff is so nice.
James and Mr. Theissen helped us a lot finding restaurants, tours and the sleeping bus to sa pa. They also gave us a pick-up from the airport to the hotel (you can expect a mail response within 24 hours which is very good!)
Their support was more than we've expected from a hotel staff!

Greetings
Gregor & Anna :)

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gregore731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I think the environment is comfortable and safe. The view is beautiful,too. We need to walk on the drawbridge to arrived the hotel. There are many stores beside the road and there are also many tourists. It's big in the hotel, and the service is good. Beside the hotel, there is a geothermal hot spring and that was the first time I saw.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Excursion386743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel on the 28th of Dec. The weather was nice but pretty cold-about 3 degrees Celsius. When we walked into the room, all the windows were open and the room was just as cold as outside. Imagine my surprise then to realise that this hotel has NO heating. I went to the reception to ask for an electric heater - they don't have one of those either. So.. arrived at 8PM only to try and sleep in a room at 3 degrees!
The breakfast was ordinary by taiwanese standards: lots of veggies, some bad smelling tea eggs, some meat sausages. NO fruits, some extremely sweet tea and really bad coffee. All in all, if you bring anyone here (never mind your new wife) you're making a HUGE mistake.
On a positive note, the room was clean and beds were comfy.
Definitely NOT worth the price!

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Mangmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed at the Honey Moon hotel for a few days in Oct 2012. It was a great stay. Our room fee included breakfast buffet and daily access to the hot spring pools.

-room: great, comfortable, beautiful view of the mountains, wow!!
-hot springs area was great: several pools of varying temperatures, not busy (the second day we were alone), bring a bathing cap (or buy one there)
-staff were very friendly & helpful. They spoke little or no English, but made a great effort to communicate with us (we used our guide book and mime!).
-breakfast was good, decent variety of items
-free wifi in lobby (also sweet hibiscus tea which was delicious)
-fridge in room

Room tip: room 2617 had a great view of the mountains. Bring your earplugs (night noise of various anmals, but worth it to have the windows open to the mountain air)
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cym1414ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

Lushan Hotsprings appeared on our travel plans after a stay in Toroko George Park (Fushi). After a long but memorable trip from Fushi to Lushan Hotsprings through the mountains by local buses, we reached Lushan exhausted. We had found the Honeymoon Hotel through a booking website and were looking for an affordable place to stay with the possibility to enjoy a hotspring experience. Honeymoon hotel fullfiled our expectations: a clean room, good breakfast, the use of hot tubs, a pool, and other facilities. Minimal or no English spoken but staff were very welcoming and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sternaauparadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews