We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$58
TripadvisorUS$58
Vio.com
Agoda.comUS$58
eDreamsUS$58
Etrip
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
11
5
1
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
5
1
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night as recommended by driver. Horrible place. Allocated a room at the end of the corridor next to the stairs. Creepy and made us very uncomfortable. Couldn't get any good sleep at all. Breakfast was lousy too..tea horrible and just get plain bread. Overall highly not recommending to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 76Angela76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

A little off the beaten path and away from the mainstream tourist spots, the hotel was easily located though it had only Chinese signboard.

The reviews for this place online are all poor; but still you wonder why we booked and are giving it a superior rating. Upon some research, we learnt it had been newly renovated and we decided to give it a shot.

We did not regret our decision. Warmly welcomed by a young English speaker staffer, our check in was smooth n quick. We requested for rooms with a view (keeping in mind our past windowless experiences elsewhere in Taiwan). We were offered traditional tea freshly brewed for us.

Located along a flowing river, the hotel is within walking distance to the small market area and the restaurants. The staff member patiently wrote out vegetarian dishes for my friends and also guided us to a good restaurant who would serve the same to them.

The rooms are average sized, comfortable for 2 heads. The speciality is the spa attached to each room. Clean N spacious, the process to use the hot and cold spa was clearly explained to us. We enjoyed this novel experience after a long and tiring day of hiking.

The breakfast was typical local breakfast with eggs and toast. Not lavish but more than sufficient. The owner brewed fresh tea for us just before departure as a friendly gesture. Will recommend this hotel for all kinds of visitors.

Room tip: Our room faced a quiet road. Faced no problems at all
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogsblore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 December 2016

This hotel was highly recommended to me by my Taiwan driver (Mr Andy Ho), after looking at the photos from their web site which looked pretty decent, so we agreed to book the rooms there.

Upon arriving the hotel around 9pm, the whole environment looked like a ghost town. No other place or buildings around were in operation except this hotel. The building looked old and run down, the reception area and lift were so miserably small. When the lift opened at our level, the walkway was also so damn narrow and dimly lighted.

Altogether there were 13 of us and EVERYONE hoped that we can switch to another hotel immediately. NEVER, NEVER and NEVER believe what you see from their web site, totally different!!! The 2 bedded room looked like those lover motel room with lousy taste of renovation and with very dim lighting in the bathroom. Room space was reasonable. As for the 4 bedded room, one word to describe....HORRIBLE!!! Very small, even smaller than the 2 bedded room. Just imagine how challenging it was to open 4 luggage in this miserably small room. No renovation done to the room, very raw with just a dressing table and an ancient BOXY television! Seriously....not even a small LED TV!!! The air con was aiming directly at one of the bed. A heavy sliding bathroom door with no handle. They called themselves Spa Hotel, but the bathroom look so run down and disgusting, I dare not even soak my legs in the tub. In fact none of the 13 of us even stepped into the tubs.

Thank God we only book one night there. None of us had a good night rest and hoped to get out of the place as soon as possible in the morning. So we told the driver we wanted to eat breakfast elsewhere, but the driver said nothing selling there in such an early hour except 7-11. So you can imagine how run down and deserted the whole place was. As expected their breakfast was the worst I had eaten during my 8 days in Taiwan, in fact 7-11 would have been a better choice.

I will never recommend anyone to stay in this "hotel". All those good ratings for this hotel are really doing a disservice to the people trying to find a good hotel from reviews. So....book this "hotel" in your own risk.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tlt3668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
家和呂, 經理 at Ying Su Health Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

感謝您的評價唷~會館內2017年5月份將由第二代承接並管理,我們會致力提升與改善之前的服務,謝謝!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

This hotel was recommended by my Taiwanese tour guide cum driver. I paid NT4500 per night for a Quadruple bedroom. My family was shocked to see the bedroom in such a poor condition. The room was extremely small and we had problem putting our baggage. The bathroom was so run down that sometimes we had problem getting water coming out from the shower head. The 'hot spring' tub was so badly maintained and nothing we saw came close to the picture we saw from the website. We felt that the price we paid was totally not worth considering the quality of the room given, thus we are very disappointed with the stay there. Upon seeing the poor quality of the room, we requested for a change in room however was told that all the other rooms were of the same condition as the one we were given.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thoughtful55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Not impressive, quiet town.

Aged rooms with very basic amenities, chose this place as we wanted to enjoy hotspring but the pics on its website has a big contrast against the actual place. Luckily we drove there, enable us to go to other places for food etc.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessW941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews