We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$61
Expedia.comUS$61
TravelocityUS$61
PricelineUS$61
Vio.comUS$61
ZenHotels.comUS$71
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
16
12
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
12
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

U need to climb a almost 60 degree slope to get to or out of the air bnb. So if u have knee or foot problem, give this place amiss.Alternatively, get the owner to give u a lift in or out of the place. That was what i did n owner obliged in 1 instance reluctantly.

Enough said!!! The scenery was nice though

Cheers

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bell Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We booked this hostel as we wanted to go to Green Green Grassland for the next morning.

We booked a room which has two floors. Each of the floor has two double beds. We are five adults with three small kids. The room is quite spacious. I like the wooden floor and the other wooden atmosphere in the room as it brings nature feeling to me. The room itself is not really soundproof. We came at night and we laughed a bit louder, our next room neighbour complained to us :(

The only thing I don't like is there is only one bathroom and everybody needs to wait for a while for the hot water after someone took a shower as the water needs time to be hot again. The amenities is packed individually. They consists of a toothbrush, a toothpaste, a small soap and a small towel. The towel is thin and small.

In the morning, we can eat breakfast in the small dining room or open space area where we can see nice view. They provide bread with several kinds of jam, congee with several dishes. It is suitable for vegetarian also.

They have space for parking.

Overall, I think it is a nice place to spend a night.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Strawberry2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 December 2015

The owner was helpful from the moment we tried to make a booking. Instructions to use public bus was crystal clear. The bus stop is right outside although we have to navigate a steep 30 deg slope for 35 m.

The property has a fantastic view of the mountain range. Each room has its own balcony. It is also very spacious.

The breakfast offered was a hearty one. Hot water was available round the clock from the dispensers outside the room.

The only drawback was the toilet and toiletries. They should consider to upgrade the shower and at least provide a decent bath towel to make this a perfect stay.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelY10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2015

great view from the balcony. we had a pleasant stay. Hotel is located about 15 mins walk away from cing jing little swiss garden.
breakfast is simple yet delicious (toast with jams and butter, porridge with dishes like fried eggs, vegetables, chicken floss etc). Coffee and tea also available.

Room tip: higher floors have better view.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yap L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Friendly and helpful owner and staff. A small business running by a family. Nice and quiet environment, and most important it's close to the food and tourist centre. Beverly can be easily located cos bus stop "Cingjing Primary School" is close to the holiday centre. I love their big balcony which facing the mountains, and you can wait for the sunrise in the morning.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews