We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and simple food with lovely view”
Review of Margarita's Garden

Margarita's Garden
Cuisines: Taiwanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We came at 6pm when it was still fairly empty but I was told it is usually very busy over weekend and local holidays. The entire restaurant is based on the purple theme and is rather quaint. Food was decent and service and prompt.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Muthu21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2016

This has good Yunnan food. One of the better options if you are staying overnight in Cingjing. The entire place is Purple and has cute decor.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Awesome view. I reached after lunch and the place is not crowded on a weekday. It lives up to its positive reviews online with purple themed deco. Nice warm and romantic ambience. There is also a indoor swing & cute teddy bears / big plushies around. It consists of 2 floors and rooms for patrons to stay overnight.

There are special drinks such as lavender milk tea and rose milk tea. They serve speciality and Creative dishes too. However, I had brunch (waffles & potato/taro balls) which is satisfactory.

I was staying at 春雨行馆 and walked about 15min downslope to the place. I would love to visit again and perhaps stay overnight next time.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank vonvonchua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Nice Purple decoration, spacious restaurant. The food is good. Not many people when we go there, not too near to sight seeing attraction.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2015

My boyfriend and I had their set lunch which was wholesome and tasty. The best part about eating here is being able to look out to the valley and lake while enjoying your meal.
The place is also thoughtfully decorated, creating a nice atmosphere for diners. However, service was only average and servers seemed bored and tired.
Would recommend a visit for those who are in the area!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank elleol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Margarita's Garden also viewed

 
Ren'ai Township, Nantou
 

Been to Margarita's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.