We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/02/23
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Hotels.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
PricelineUS$63
TravelocityUS$56
ZenHotels.comUS$67
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
2
6
11
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2
6
11
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed 1 day in this hotel 29/11/15. The hotel environment so so only, the lobby has to pass by the their Chinese Restaurant, the restaurant is smelly...not a good smell..
The hotel room come with hot springs spa in the bathroom...the bathroom was not satisfy, not functional and dirty...the room was spacious but furniture in the bedroom was dirty...
The spa facilities is acceptable..

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 777li
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 December 2015

Was recommended to use the spa by the driver. Poorly maintained facilities, dimly lite and somewhat eerie even in day time. Entrance fee of 350NT per person and 200 NT per kid was a waste of money. The locker was not working and water in the spa looks somewhat dirty. Look elsewhere if you need.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StanSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Checked in only one night 20 Oct to 21 Oct on the way to Toroko National Park. View from this hotel is good. The spa is below par. For guest, you can enjoy free of charge for their hot springs pools. There are separate pools for men and women.

Bed was OK. Room was spacious. Breakfast was below par.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FrancisXavierNam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

I just visited the spa today 24 Dec 2014.
We are not staying here, but the taxi driver recommended us this spa, as our experiences with all other drivers in Taipei and Hualian in the past few days were very good from their recommendation, we trusted his recommendation!
The charges is NT350 per pax is actually higher than the other hot spring we went 2 days ago in Hualian was NT250 per pax.
The hot spring is almost deserted, just the 7 of us, one of the pool is empty, hot pool is not really hot.
The most disappointing is even the basic shower cubicle is not cleaned and properly equipped, like missing shower head, no hooks to hang clothing!

Date of stay: December 2014
Thank terencelkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 December 2013

There were 6 of us and we stayed for 1 night. We booked 2 rooms. This hotel was recommended by our Taiwan taxi driver who told us that this was the biggest hotel in Lushan and there were very few hotels there. The rooms were pretty old and each room had a big Jacuzzi tub where we can do indoor hotspring. However, the messaging jets were not working as they were too old.

What I really like was the outdoor spa at level 2. Initially we were hesitant about going there as its really cold and its not connected to the hotel. Hence, we needed to come out of the hotel and walked for a short distance to the spa. Nevertheless, we decided to take the plunge, hence my 2 children (7yrs and 4yrs old), hubby and I wore our swimming costumes and towels and headed for the spa.

The spa was about 40 degree and has a variety of massaging stations, with jets of water spraying in many different directions. We had a wonderful time exploring the many different stations. Its like a mini water park.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MermaidAriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews