We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$90
Expedia.comUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
Trip.comUS$91
Orbitz.comUS$90
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
6
13
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
13
10
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Stay here for one night during our family holiday. Nothing much to do here and no shop nearby...our family of 4 was allocated to a room for 8 pax. So the recep told us not to go up level 2 of our room. There won't any lift in the hotel so we have to carry all our 3 luggage (20", 25" & 28") up to level 3...dinner was great with personal steamboat that comes with 3 types of meat - pork, lamb or beef for your selection. Encountered a bug on my bed that scared me off that it would be a bed bug till hubby confirmed that it's a bettle! Lol

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nohp13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This is my first visit to Nantou County in Taiwan, the scenery is beautiful as Nantou County is surrounded by mountains. I stayed in this resort only for one night, it is located high in the mountain and the mountain view from the resort is really wonderful. The room is spacious and each bed is large enough for two persons. The room is in fact catered for four persons, but the furniture is a bit outdated. There is no air conditioner inside the room but it is not hot though. Breakfast is buffet style but do not have a lot of variety.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

The good:
1. spacious room with all necessary stuffs a hotel have. room is brightly lit and have rustic feeling
2. beautiful scenery in the morning. u can watch sunrise at about 4.30am. You just need to step outside your room to watch it as it directly faces the beautiful mountain.

The bad:
1. Toilet is not well maintained. shower is whitish, molds at the sink, and worst of all is the smell of urine. we can see some at the corner that are not washed off... disgusting
2. Limited breakfast
3. Wifi does not work well in the room. but i can rely on 4g service

Date of stay: July 2017
6  Thank Chaluqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night in this resort in Dec and enjoyed it. The room is spacious and clean. The scenery is beautiful. Worth staying over. Breakfast spread was good too. But not much to do if stay for more than one night.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank GCRookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were based here as part of a cycling trip up to Wu Ling (3275m above sea level). The rooms were large and comfortable with what we consider standard amenities for this type of hotel (toothbrush, shaver, comb, tea, kettle, hair dryer, etc.)
The view from the window overlooking a valley was spectacular. And it turned all white when the mist/fog/cloud covered it.
Breakfast was included and it included a decent variety of food to satisfy most. I don't know why people who want bacon, eggs and baked beans come to this part of Taiwan. It is a bit rural and somewhat a long way away from the nearest city. That said, there's a Starbucks about a 100m away and a 7-Eleven (said to be the world's highest). Lots of good restaurants nearby serving authentic Taiwan cuisine, much of it sourced locally. All delicious
Staff were friendly and helpful. One night we were sitting in the lobby with one of the group who suffered a little altitude sickness. The staff brought out a pot of tea for us. Unasked. NIce.

Room tip: Get one on the first floor if you carry a lot of luggage. No elevators.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews