We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$63
eDreamsUS$63
TripadvisorUS$63
StayForLong
Vio.com
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
3
8
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
8
14
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We stayed one night in this nice and simple villa. Wifi is free though a bit slow; good enough for posting small photos and WhatsApp transmission. As there is quite a few minutes walk from where the coach stops to the front desk and then to the villa room, carrying heavy or bulky luggage would be awkward especially with small kids. On the other hand, the views from the villa is spectacular. As regards room facilities, never compare with those 5 stars hotels; it is a simple villa.

Room tip: Travel light
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
13  Thank hnlchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Nice, simple and no-frills villa up the mountains. Lots of steps down from main road to the main lobby and also to the villas. Do not bring big heavy luggages. Need to hand carry most of the way. Best to bring just an overnight bag. Villa floors are made of wood and so are creaky. No kettle in the rooms. Hot water dispenser is located beside the main lobby. No air conditioner / ventilation system in the villas. Electric heaters and electric blankets are provided. No amenities around villas. Only plus point is that it is located near Cingjing farm.

Room tip: Choose rooms on upper floors for nice view of mountains. There is also an outdoor viewing deck above the dining hall.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ahber79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My family and I were there in nov 13. As we are a big family, we booked altogether 4 rooms. Was initially good as we almost have the whole block to ourselves. I realised that my quad room was a loft room where 1 of the double bed is on the loft. As I am traveling with 2 young children, age 5 and 2, it was inconvenient for us to use that room. When I saw that they actually have rooms where 2 double beds are placed together. I went to the front desk wanting to request for room change. To my horror, the front desk was chatting over the phone and pretending not to see me even though we already have eye contact and I even waved to her. After waiting for 15 mins I gave up. Service to guest is bad. Breakfast provided is not much selection and the staff watched like a hawk, much afraid 1 guest might finished all the little food that was provided. Also the staff at the breakfast area is also very rude, kept shouting at guests . Location is very bad, away from town area where all the bustling is. People who are driving, BEWARE of the slope leading to the hotel ad it is extremely steep. Overall it was a very bad experience, 1st time facing rude people in the service oriented Taiwan.

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank YayaEnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We were told we were the only guests. Requested for a room for 4 persons and was given a two storey room with one room on each floor. Nice view from the upper floor. No lifts, you have to carry your luggages to your room. Is very boring in the evening, no activities in the night. We have hotpot at the restaurant which was not too bad. The nearest shop 7-11 which was 10 to 15mins away and the temperature was about 5 degrees and was too cold to walk around. With the cold weather, only provided with heater blanket and the water heater only available from 5pm to 2am!!. We used icy water to brush our teeth and to wash up in the morning.. we left the next morning..we booked 2 nights stay, we forgo the 2nd night stay and went to Taichung. Shared with the taxi driver who couldn't believe that water heater available from 5pm to 2am!!

Date of stay: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clamoink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed for 1 night with family of 4 (2A2C). Room is very spacious, there is even electric blanket for the 2 queen size beds. The view in our room's balcony is spectacular. We are fortunate to have the hot/cold water dispenser right in front of our room. However, if you have huge and heavy suitcases like us, it will be a problem as there are no lifts in the villa. After alighting at the car park, we have to carry the suitcases (2 + 2 hand carry) up the stairs to the reception, checked-in and was informed our room was at the basement. We then have to carry the suitcases down (again) , walk across the yard (no shelter) and went down some more flight of stairs! If this is not horrible enough, it rained on the day of our check-out!! We have to hold an umbrella on one hand, and lugged the suitcase on the other was no joke. We ended up walking up and down the stairs several times to finally brought up all our suitcases !!! Breakfast is quite family style and you have to clear away yr own used bowls and plates.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews