We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Agoda.com
US$113
View deal
Hotels.comUS$118
TravelocityUS$118
ZenHotels.comUS$135
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
4
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
10
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

The staff is nice and helpful, the room is big with gorgeous view. The lobby has the decor as fascinating as its view and balcony too. Breakfast is delicious. The only downside is that the bnb is kinda distant from the main tourist spots, but the owner is willing to drive is from the nearest bus station, and a 7-11 is only in 5 mins walk. If you dont carry bulky luggage, you could walk to the bus station upstairs

It could be a good family trip accomodation option.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ronjaieats
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Taiwan summer can be dreadful ...we were looking forward to come to 白熊民宿 to get away from the city and the heat...and this place is great! The owners were friendly and the food was great! There is a short cut from the minsu to the nearest 7/11, just ask the reception. Our kids had a great time playing with the dog, the cats and the rabbit. When you come here you just want to stay outside and just inhale all the fresh air you can get! It's not like a hotel, it more like another home in the mountains. Truly recommend it to anyone planning a trip here.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 485angelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The chinese name for this villa would be 白熊屋, loosely translated to English as "White Bear Villa", or rather, better known as Relax Villa on TripAdvisor.

Stayed for 2 nights and it was a tough time for a city-person like me. My group of friends and I chartered 2 mini-vans hence we relied on our drivers to get us to this property, which was rather secluded and with small winding roads with steep up-down slopes. I could only imagine how difficult it would have been for travelers on their own.

Thankfully, our rooms were on the 1st floor, hence all we needed to brace through to get to our rooms was carrying our luggage and bags up the pebble-stoned slope. (We had luggage as we had a 3-day stay in Hong Kong before coming to Cing Jing and we were going back to Taipei for a couple more days after this.) I would strongly suggest to pack light if you hate to have to hand-carry your baggage!

Rooms were spacious but beds were too extremely soft - we literally plonked downwards the moment we sat on the bed. Looks wise, the entire place looked homely so please do not expect clean fresh white bed linen and sophisticated designs etc. Bed sheets and comforter were a little dirty in my opinion. The toilet was acceptable albeit looking a little old... Shower area was spacious, however, do note that this entire property relies on only a water tank, hence hot water is limited and also limited to certain timings (especially during winter season). Owner did mention something along the lines that the pipes may get frozen sometimes and cause the hot water to be unable to past through.

No convenience store within walking distance, so be prepared and stock up on your necessities beforehand! We had our drivers so it was ok for us - there were a couple of stores within a 5-7min drive and even Starbucks!

Overall, this place is good for those who are looking to wind down and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city life... the air is fresh, the view is great, the environment is just so serene and peaceful... just do not expect modern high-tech stuff here.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank msjulieng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night in this minsu. Location was no close to the main road. But by followed the signs, able to reach this minsu. This minsu was more of a cottage style, reception in the lower ground and rooms in higher grounds. There are many decorations in the reception area. Check in was very simple and owner will passed the key after paying. Outside the reception is a platform for having tea and sitting down for relax and enjoying the scenery. Moving up to the rooms, you need to get up the slope. My room 202 was on level 2 so have to bring the luggages up the stairs. Under the stair, you can see the big white dog which is the chinese name of this minsu. Room was wooden cottage style and big with 2 levels. Toilet was clean and warm water was available. Bed was too soft, the walls were not sound proof and you can hear loud noise from next door. The balcony can offer a great view of the mountain and you can view sunrise directly from there. Overall it was not a bad stay.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adrian_Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews