We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel King's Town Kaohsiung
Nearby Hotels
US$69
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knock Knock Hostel(Sanmin)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$65
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Express Hotel - Jiuru Branch(Sanmin)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hwa Hong Hotel(Sanmin)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$46
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Riverside Hotel Esthetics(Sanmin)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
20
47
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
47
17
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Although the building is old, but the room was clean and comfortable. The location is quiet good, not noisy, very convenient. For the overall conditions, this hotel has a good price. I may consider it again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heartfairway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We booked two rooms there in June 2015.
The rooms looks pale and old, and the pavement needs to be renovated.
Seems that this Hotel might be haunted though it has yet to be confirmed.
My daughter said she heard someone knocking the door but no one was there when she open the door.
Rooms are quite expensive and service is normal.
Would not recommend this Hotel at all.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I've booked this hotel for 1 day only.
(+)
- Staff were nice
- Can speak english (even though not so clear but okay)
- Clean
- Near MRT station (but you have to go across train station to reach the MRT station. But its quiet near)

(-)
- Room was extremely old. Not suitable for 4 stars (Agoda said that this hotel was 4 stars)
- All plugs were 2 pins North American standard, so if you can't charge your gadget with those kind of plugs, you have to borrow it from room service with deposit of 100 NTD


I will think twice if i have to go back to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lydia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

We stayed in this hotel in Jan2014. this is not even to make itself to fit in a hostel standard .
we were give a room with all the cookies crums on the floor and a dead bug plus smoking room. we asked to change the room and we were treated like we were lying they need to go and see it and after they saw the mess, we did not even get an apology. they changed a lower floor room for us but it has the old muddy smell , we lose hope with it thanks goodness we only stay there for two nights it was a nightmare payinging a four stars hotel price for crap like this.
i woul not even want to stay herw for free.
breakfast was crapy. furnitures were in the early 70s . this place need to have a big renov.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
6  Thank freelii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Stayed here for one night as part of a group tour. Room was nice, clean and spacious. It is 5 minutes walk to the main railway station so convenient for those traveling to other cities. Lots of taxis outside of the hotel to take you to the markets

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank luscious_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews