We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$45
US$22
View deal
Booking.comUS$28
Hotels.comUS$45
Expedia.comUS$45
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
209
97
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
97
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shilin market price point nice hotel washing basin bubble tea supreme room staff was very friendly and helpful provide breakfast night market nice and clean rooms hotel cafe minute walk housekeeping staff other guests breakfast spread mrt station comfortable bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2020 via mobile

Friendly staff particularly on reception. All guests welcomed warmly and happy to provide information regarding local attractions. (Limited). Due to the nature of our tour we stayed here three times. The rooms are all very good but views are limited particularly on the third floor. Breakfasts were very disappointing with the western meals usually cold. There is no bar at the hotel and limited options outside the hotel due to the distance to downtown Taipei. It is however quite close to a night market. Overall it is a good option when looking for a hotel which is centred between the international airport and the Taipei business centre.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Monticat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UinnBusinessH, 前台 at UiNN Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2020

Dear Monticat1,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your valuable comments with us after your recent stay at UINN Business Hotel.
We are very sorry to know that you are not having a good time with us and we apologize for the inconvenience that might occur during your stay.
Once again, thank you for staying with us.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Uinn Business Hotel, see you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Uinn Business Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2020

Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. Only thing is location isn’t the best. There’s really not much in the area. Only thing walkable was the shilin market which is still at least a 10 min walk. Breakfast though was amazing. There;s a lot of options, and my fiancé thinks they make the best pork over rice that he still raves about. Rooms were fine,. Overall clean but a bit small.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 475meikiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UinnBusinessH, Uinn Business Hotel Team at UiNN Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2020

Dear 475meikiw,

Thank you for choosing Uinn Business Hotel as your accommodation in Taipei and taking time to share this wonderful review .
We are so delighted to read your wonderful review and your valuable comment will definitely motivate us to provide even better stay experience to all our guests.
Once again, thank you for staying with us.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Uinn Business Hotel, see you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Uinn Business Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

The nightly rate for this hotel is overly charged due to the inconvenience of the hotel location. Hotel staff are very friendly and professional. Hotel provide breakfast is a bonus and the food is fair.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 44traveller44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UinnBusinessH, Uinn Business Hotel Team at UiNN Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear 44traveller44_12,

Thank you for choosing Uinn Business Hotel Shilin as your accommodation while you traveled in Taipei!
It is our pleasure to welcome you and we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we will keep providing better and warmer service in the future!

Once again, thank you for taking precious time to write us your valuable review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Uinn Business Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Due to budget constraints, I decided to opt in this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised of how great the experience turned out to be. I was on an extended trip with my family and they all had an equally enjoyable experience.

Room (5/5). We reserved for the Supreme Room and the room itself was extremely spacious, very well laid out, and with decent amenities. As we were traveling with our 1 year old baby boy, we had requested for baby cot and the staff proactively offered us baby basin as well (Given the hotel caliber and price point, it was considered to be very thoughtful on their part). We were allocated on the 9th floor and the room was exceptionally quiet (despite it being close to street, there were minimal road noise).

Service (4/5). Front desk and housekeeping staff were decent, courteous but not exceptional.

Location (4/5). A variety of choices of convenient store, restaurants, cafes, dessert place nearby (even a supermarket). Just across there is a delicious Tofu fa place and also 2 bubble tea places. However, it was relatively far from the Shillin MRT station (approximately 15 min walking distance). It would be best either getting a taxi or calling Uber if you are looking to travel further distance.

Value (5/5). Given the price point, I was expecting less but the overall experience exceeded my expectations given the room size and decent service.

Overall, it was a debate between 4 or 5 stars for this review but I decided to give it 5 star based on the fact that we very much enjoyed our experience with a spacious rooms, decent service and that we didn't experience any problems during our stay. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family looking to stay in Shilin District in Taipei.

Room tip: Book for Supreme Room and request for High floor
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ft_o122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UinnBusinessH, Uinn Business Hotel Team at UiNN Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear FT0122,

Warmest greeting from Uinn Business Hotel!
There is nothing better to have happy guests who are satisfied with their stay.
We are so delighted to read your wonderful review and your valuable comment will definitely motivate us to provide even better stay experience to all our guests.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Taipei soon!

Yours Faithfully,

Uinn Business Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

near night market so no worry about dinner! but use at least 15 minutes from hotel to MRT station whuch is not suitable for child. the staff of hotel is helpful. but the price is not cheap at peak season.

Room tip: at least deluxe twins room
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ge0rgiebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UinnBusinessH, Uinn Business Hotel Team at UiNN Business Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear ge0rgiebb,

Thank you for choosing Uinn Business Hotel as your accommodation in Taipei and taking time to share this wonderful review .
We are so delighted to read your wonderful review and your valuable comment will definitely motivate us to provide even better stay experience to all our guests.
Once again, thank you for staying with us.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Uinn Business Hotel, see you in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Uinn Business Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews