We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Promisedland Resort & Lagoon
Nearby Hotels
Monet Garden(Shoufeng)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stuart Villa(Shoufeng)
US$1,035
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Green Villa(Shoufeng)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salzburg B&B(Shoufeng)
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
If Ocean B&B(Shoufeng)
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Forest B&B(Shoufeng)
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
234
126
42
11
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
126
42
11
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspromised landboat tourspanish stylemodern amenitiesneeds improvementbeautiful rivertrain stationwestern dishesrift valleybeautiful placehualien cityswimming poolactivitiescanaltaiwanarcherydiy
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Very helpful and attentive staff, overall beautiful river and grounds. Kudos to Mr. Yang for great customer service.

There are some smells from the birds, room cleaning also needs improvement. Good breakfast. Overall very impressive hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kuo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear honored guest,
Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting.
Many thanks and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Honestly I didn't quite understand why the resort is designed to be totally spanish style in such a beautiful place full of breathtaking nature like Hualien, until the manager explained to me that it was originally made to attract local Taiwanese who didn't have too much opportunities travelling abroad. The layout is decent, the canal is pretty (the 10-minutes boat trip is lovely), and the staff are friendly. However, I have to say that there's lots of room to improve in terms of management. Hair in the breakfast salad, room service is so careless that the opened toothbrush box was still on the same place, the slippers were still under the side table after they cleaned the room. Plenty of activities for younger kids. Not very convenient if you don't have a car.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank jokangkang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear honoured guest,
Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We have discussed thoroughly about what you mentioned, the need for a review of some of the absolute improvement and amendment will be carried out. Thank you for your advice to us! We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting.
Many thanks and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

It is a tad pricey, but the Promisedland resort is a great launching pad for exploring Hualien and the East Rift Valley. The resort is well planned, with decent rooms surrounding lagoons and waterways. It is all very pleasant. I was a bit surprised that all the locals ate in the western buffet and only two tables were taken in the large chinese restaurant. As both tables were taken by foreigners, it was surprising there was no translated menu. You will have to take an educated guess, but the food is fine. The staff were friendly. There is an outside bar, but it needs a bit more of a crowd. All in all, a decent place.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rapwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear honoured guest,
Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting.
Many thanks and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

we were group of travel agents from New Zealand arrived Promisedland resort late evening about 6.30 pm and they straight took us for Boat ride for resort but its was bit dark at time and we requested if they arrange us boat ride early in the morning as we were leaving early in the morning to catch the train to Taipei. Lady said she will check with GM for this. Dinner was very good also and there was live music at that time. On next day they arranged a boat ride at 7 am right after the B/F. I was late for B/F as i was looking forward to boat ride.
Every room as view of river and rooms are very spacious and has old style furniture.
GM did even sent her one staff member to drop us to Taipei. Everyone of staff is committed to service in this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawans00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Dear honoured guest,
Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting.
Many thanks and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

It is great to see real estate developers upgrading the quality of resorts in Taiwan. Taiwan is such a beautiful country. It deserves world class resorts. PromisedLand is a great step in this direction. The layout is well thought out, though the resort will transport you throughout the location in their passenger trams. The developer was inspired by Spain, but I wish that they had asked their architects and designers to incorporate more local characteristics. Top resorts in places like Bali, Thailand, Hawaii and the Caribbean all have modern amenities, but they try harder to incorporate work from local artisans in the architecture and furnishings. The landscaping is beautiful. The pool is very good. Otherwise, we did not participate in many of the resort activities, because, frankly, they did not seem compelling. The buffets had a very good variety of Asian foods. (Definitely have the yogurt, which PromisedLand makes on premises!) Whoever handles the staff hiring deserves serious praise. Nearly every staff member with whom we had contact (including Jimmy Yang, a day assistant manager) seemed friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wayneyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plcresort, 公關經理 at Promisedland Resort & Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Dear honoured guest,
Thank you for sharing your precious opinions here. We are grateful for your being fond of the Promisedland Resort. We have the most abundant ecological environment and unique design ideas. Coexisting with the environment and offering best service are the happiest thing for us. We will continue to work hard for your next visiting.
Many thanks and all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews