We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taroko Liiko Hotels
Nearby Hotels
Starry Inn(Xincheng)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chun Mure Hotel(Xincheng)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Bayview(Xincheng)
US$94
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lia Backpacker Hostel(Xincheng)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fanlin House(Xincheng)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stick-On B&B(Xincheng)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taroko BnB(Xincheng)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
39
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould highly recommend this hotelpre orderfamily martgreat hotelthe hotel staffsmall night marketdeluxe roomtaroko national parkpark entrancedining choices nearbyenjoyed our staynice gardendumplingsstayed here for nightsa great staytrain stationwalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed for 3 nights, enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The hotel gives you a sense of clam, very relaxing, really love the interior design. We had a family room for the two of us, spacious and well equipped, we are told that all the rooms are facing the sea.
Very helpful and nice staff. Reasonable price.
Good breakfast. After visiting the Taroko Park its lovely to return to the hotel to chill out at the garden.
You can buy a whole day bus pass from the hotel to visit the National Park, there is a stop just opposite of the hotel. We walked from the station to the hotel, took about 10 mins, though apparently we could have called them to pick us up.
A supermarket Family Mart is nearby.
The Japanese/Chinese restaurant nearby is good, otherwise you can take a train to Hualien (about 15 to 20 mins) for more restaurants option, shops and foot massage!
Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: higher the better
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Avery good hotel with friendly staff, there is free parking right outside the property.
The hotel is a few miles from the picturesque Taroko national park. We hired a car at Taipei and the traffic getting to Xincheng was slow leaving the City also on the east of the island the road is subject to occasional rock falls - one of these held us up on the return journey.
There was varied asian/western breakfast and a Family Mart shop close by for small food purchases. There was no provision for evening meals.
The national park area is not likely to be on the list for many western tourists but is worth a visit if you want something different from Taipei.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views over the river estuary.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The location of this nice hotel is the reason I booked for 2 nights stay for visiting Taroko Gorge. Room was clean, a comfortable big bed, a spacious bathroom(with a fully fledged powerful hair dryer!!! great !). Could ride hotel bike to the ocean or to a small night market (only Friday night). Dining choices nearby are limited, 20mins drive to Huelin downtown for more options. Recommend higher level rooms for greater and quiet view. Deluxe Double room was exactly the same as the pictures on hotel website, nice!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We traveled here for a family weekend trip to Taroko National Park. We requested a baby crib in our room and were pleasantly surprised to find the room fully equipped with baby crib, baby bathtub, step stool & bottle warmer! The staff were courteous, the room was spacious and comfortable. The shower was spacious, warm, and relaxing. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet and strolling/playing in the garden area behind the hotel each morning.

The Taroko National Park entrance is very nearby, as well as Family Mart, 7-11, and at least 2 restaurants. The hotel has transportation services available, as well as bicycles - although we drove our own rental car.


We've previously stayed at the hotel inside the park (Silks Place). Liiko Hotel was newer, nicer, and every bit as comfortable with the only exception being fewer in-hotel services (ex: no swimming pool, no gym).

I would highly recommend this hotel, and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geRockAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

I spent a couple of nights in Liiko hotel in Xincheng. Therain / bus station is a 5-minute walk away, very convenient to reach the major location attraction: Taroko gorges.
The room was very clean and modern, well equipped with all the usual amenities.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Finally, breakfast was good. I once had a tray due to low occupancy - a reasonable alternative to the usual breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews