We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kung Shang Design Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dua(Xinxing)
US$104
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Cloud Hotel(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
63
55
15
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
55
15
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomrooms are extremelymahjong tablefamily suitefront desk staffformosa boulevard mrt stationliuhe night markethotel room isa great staymy parentsrecommend this hotelnice hotelhotel is locatedwalking distancedusttvwii
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Except the huge room size and very decent price, it is an average hotel at best and they could have done way better. Everything is a bit old and really need some work on pretty much on everything. The window is paper thin, even we were on 11th floor but it was pretty noisy that we need ear plug to sleep. Breakfast was just terrible and finishes at 0930...You don't miss a thing anyway if you sleep passes it. Anyway, the hotel is pretty cheap and for its room size...U get what u pay for

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SuperRaptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSDHotel, sales assistant manager at Kung Shang Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear SuperRaptor,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Kung Shang Design HOTEL and taking the time to share your comments about our hotel.
We apologize for the inconveniences caused by the room's problem.
Please rest assured that your comments have been notified to concerned departments for further evaluation and improvement.
Your feedback is very important to us and we hope that we will still have an opportunity to serve you again, and offer you a great stay experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Stayed here for 6 nights and it was a very comfortable stay throughout! Location was near to Formosa Boulevard MRT and near to two night markets and many eateries as well and there's a supermarket just diagonally opposite so you won't go hungry. There's free breakfast and tea break every day at the hotel too! The business suite was spacious and clean and the bed was very comfy too! We love the bath tub too!! Definitely a good place to stay in Kaohsiung! Would love to stay in one of their family theme rooms the next round when I'm there! Hope it will have promotional rates for the family theme rooms then!!

Room Tip: Families with young kids can try the theme rooms, the kids will love it!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nhmtlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSDHotel, sales assistant manager at Kung Shang Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear nhmtlk,
Thank you for staying at Kung Shang Design Hotel and writing us the positive review.
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to share your comments about our hotel.
Look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel located in the center of the city - in vicinity of many restaurants, food stalls and cafes. The hotel is ok, not the newest anymore. Considering the cheap price at which we got the room I am satisfied. As a plus, we had a Wii in our suite.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rouge1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSDHotel, sales assistant manager at Kung Shang Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Rouge1291,
Thank you for staying at Kung Shang Design Hotel and writing us the positive review.
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to share your comments about our hotel.
Look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel room is amazingly big with a living room attached and big shower area. About 8-10 minutes walk from Formosa Boulevard MRT station. Exit 8 is the nearest exit to hotel. 5-8 minutes to Liuhe night market. Must try the famous soup containing of fish ball, meat ball & the rice ball in the market. Love the hotel oriental breakfast too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sunnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSDHotel, sales assistant manage at Kung Shang Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Sunnie K,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Kung Shang Design Hotel.
We are delighted to note that you had an overall pleasant stay and thank you for your kind feedback. It is certainly appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Was having holiday with family for 8 nights in Taiwan. This is the best value, big and nice hotel we stayed.

The room is so spacious with a living hall. There are 2 seated leather sofa, quite big coffee table, writing table.

A very big flat moveable TV to divide the bed and the living hall.

spacious bath room with stand shower and bathtub. they are providing locittane product everyday.

There is one kids room with FOC.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 138michellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSDHotel, sales assistant manage at Kung Shang Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear 138michellen,
Thank you for staying at Kung Shang Design Hotel and writing us the positive review.
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to share your comments about our hotel.
Look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews