We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dua
Nearby Hotels
Ahiruyah Guesthouse(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$93
US$69
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$66
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirador Hotel Kaosiung(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cloud Hotel(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$50
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SingleInn Kaohsiung(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$39/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orange Hotel - Liouhe(Xinxing)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
US$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
396
188
31
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
188
31
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgreat hotelmini barchinese restaurantnight marketmrt stationdim sumrestaurant staffsmall gymautomated toiletfree coffee teatoilet amenitiesmodern hotelloved this hotelbreakfast buffet iswide selectionformosa boulevard station
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

When looking for a good quality hotel with family accommodation, it is often hard to find. Hotel Dua is excellent for a family. We found the 28 ping family room to be large, quiet and of high quality. Particularly good was the way in which it clearly was designed as a 2 bedroom hotel room - lounge, table and two ensuite bedrooms - not two hotel rooms that could be separated if needed, and not an apartment (no kitchen facilities).

Other highlights:
* The roof top bar/restaurant - great views.
* The central, convenient location.
* The funky local map.
* The understated, helpful service.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DadTravelOrganiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Hotel Dua on 2 occasions and have no complaints.

Excellent location: Once you exit Formosa Boulevard MRT station (exit 6), walk straight ahead and turn right at the first traffic light. You will see the hotel immediately (on your right). The walk from the MRT exit is 1-minute.

Formosa Boulevard is an interchange station and there is a famous night area in the same area (exit 11 of Formosa Boulevard MRT station).

Friendly staff: Every one I met was courteous and helpful. In particular, front desk staff were friendly, efficient and spoke good English.

Spacious rooms: The rooms are comfortable with modern facilities.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank hk_piggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Stayed for six nights.

Breakfast was not bad. The only thing I like to say is that in a chilly morning one would expect a cup of hot coffee or milk. However both coffee and milk were warm but not hot. I think this is the problem with the machine. Hot water supplied was the same when sometimes the water was only warm instead of hot.

Other than that, I would consider the hotel worth to stay. Overall service is good. Location is convenient with night market and lots of eating places around.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the high floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusty747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

This is my second stay in Hotel Dua. I stayed in this hotel in 2014.
The room I booked this time was very spacious with 14 ping. There were two big double beds, a sofa and a long table.
The mini bar is free in which you can find 2 cans of soft drinks.
I can’t find Ah Yuan toiletries in the washroom anymore. The hotel provides a set of toiletries from France instead. The scent is nice but they only provide 2 in 1 shampoo and condition, shower gel and body lotion. As my hair is quite dry, I found the 2 in 1 shampoo and conditioner was not enough for me. I think I need to bring extra conditioner for my hair next time.
The tea bags provided by the hotel is nice. I love the green tea one very much!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank alicelausy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Spent a weekend in Kaohsiung.

Hotel Dua is clean and modern.
Good English language spoken by reception.
Room was large and comfortable.
Restaurant / bar is located on the top floor - but lacks ambience.
Breakfast is also served on the top floor - a lot of items to choose - but unfortunately none were impressive.
Free WiFi in hotel bedroom, but seems not to be available throughout the hotel.

Two night markets are within walking distance of the hotel.

Around the corner from the hotel is an Argentinian Steak house "Cow on Fire" (we did not eat there), and next to that (in a basement) is a live music bar "Venue" (with some talented singers).

Formosa Boulevard Metro station is just around the corner. 30 minutes by metro to the airport.

Also, the hotel is only one metro stop away from Kaohsiung train station. You can take a slow train (one hour) or a fast train (30 minutes) to Tainan. A pleasant day-trip. (Do not take the high-speed "bullet" train - the train station is not in Tainan town centre).

We plan to return to Kaohsiung to use as a base to explore the rest of south Taiwan.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews