We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$40
Booking.comUS$40
TravelocityUS$40
Orbitz.comUS$40
CheapTicketsUS$40
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
36
23
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
23
10
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

2nd time stay here after 1st visit 3 years ago.

The room is still clean, still look good and maintenance still up to mark.
Very good and comfortable hostel.

always my first choice when stay in Taichung.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
逢甲美學院, 業者 at Feng Chia Beauty Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018
Google Translation

感謝您的喜愛~有機會再來玩哦^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Stayed there for 2 days in Dec. For the price I paid, I would say it's pretty good. We booked rooms for 2,3 and 4. I must say the room for 4 has the least space (because they have to squeeze in 2 queen beds). There's hardly any walking space. But the rooms for 2 or 3 are better. They have a small corner for a couch/sofa and coffee table. The rooms are clean, toiletries include shampoo, shower gel, toothbrush/toothpaste set, towels, coffee/tea and even some snacks. There are some nice local breakfast places just a few minutes walk again and also about 10-15min walk from Fengjia night market. There are coin-operated washing machine and dryer in the basement. So all-in-all, I think quite a good value for money place to stay if you're looking for a basic hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank ikax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed in a room for 4 pax with my family of 2 adults and 2 children. The room is clean but rather small. With all our luggages in we almost have no space to walk around. We stayed for 2 nights. The instruction by the operator was to have a 10 mins interval between showers so that the water will be hot. Only 1 set of key is given per room so if you want split up your group to explore the place you will have to make arrangement to get into the hostel. No breakfast is provided. The hostel only provides basic amenities. Laundry service is available at the basement. They do not clean your room during your stay so you will have to manage it yourself.

The place is rather near to the Fengjia Night Market. Breakfast shops are available around the corner too.

Room tip: Avoid staying next to the lift.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abibachuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
逢甲美學院, 經理 at Feng Chia Beauty Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016
Google Translation

感謝您的評價~有機會再來玩哦

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This hostel/hotel is elegant and comfortable. Room is clean and provide a basic stay for a night. The area is quiet and within walking distance to the night market. It is not manned 24 hour and access on the main door using the key provided.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Itravel0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We liked this hotel - nothing special but it was clean and comfy bed. And the neighborhood is nice - quiet but close to activity. If you stay here you definitely need to go to the night market for dinner and general people watching - it is about a 10 minute walk away. Also there is a tea shop (called Tea) just around the corner with nice tea, food, wifi and (most importantly) an English menu. Another restaurant with English menu by the 711 called Laya burger. The hotel is a bit confusing to find - there is no marker on the street. Instead it says something like sandy shores (I forget the exact name).

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank X8352LGjulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
逢甲美學院, 業者 at Feng Chia Beauty Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016
Google Translation

感謝您的喜愛與蒞臨~~有機會再來玩哦^^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews