We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$57
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Kingdom(Yancheng)
US$63
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cyanrain Hotel(Yancheng)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$30
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bobo Hostel(Yancheng)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
189
81
19
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
81
19
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslove riverfocsnacksguestsfloortaiwandesign
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Small but clean rooms. The location is near love river and the hotel provide FOC bicycle rental for guests, which is interesting. The view from the Restaurant on the 11th floor is fantastic! Lots of nice local restaurants nearby.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

First time going to kaosiung, Taiwan for some unformal ceremony. We didn't expect a very classy accommodation but clean for this price. Is really a surprise to have a very comfortable and pleasant stay at this hotel coz when u see surround all the shop are quite ages.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank catherine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoorayhotel, 經理 at Hooray Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Customer
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hooray Boutique Hotel.
We are delighted to note that you had an overall pleasant stay and thank you for your kind feedback. It is certainly appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Hooray Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I really loved Hooray Hotel. We booked a room there for the night when our plans changed at last minute and we needed somewhere to stay in Kaohsiung. The price was great and the double room we stayed in on the 6th floor was furnished well. The washing machine was a plus and they even have yoga mats and bikes for rent – how cool is that!

Room Tip: My 6th-floor room was great
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToolsofTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoorayhotel, 業者 at Hooray Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Customer
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hooray Boutique Hotel.
We are delighted to note that you had an overall pleasant stay and thank you for your kind feedback. It is certainly appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Hooray Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed on 10th May 2016 for one night. It's a good design boutique. The lover river is just located beside the hotel. However, if you want to take the boat to travel the river, you need to walk quite a long distance to reach the ticket counter. Maybe it's summer season, there're a lot of mosquitoes in the room. Overall, it's a good hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Loey1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here because it was close to friends we were visiting. The "quad" room was perfect for two adults and two young kids. Comfortable beds (nice and firm). Small but efficient room with beds, desk, and some hooks but no closet. Quiet even though facing the street (on 9th floor). Water bottles refreshed daily. Air conditioner worked fine and quietly.

Clean modern and functional bathroom albeit a bit tight (shower with adjustable height shower head but no bathtub). Ample free bathroom amenities refreshed daily.

Solid breakfast - western and Chinese fare, including milk and tons of fresh fruit. Decent instant cappuccino machine. Great view from the breakfast room (11th floor). Nighttime snack in same location was basic but nice to have - pre-made waffles, cakes, soy eggs, and coffee. Getting to the 11th floor required going up one flight of stairs from 10th - staircase was a little steep and winding but manageable.

Great to have laundry facilities - commercial-size whirlpool washer and dryer (yes a real vented hot air dryer) for NT$30/machine/load (US$1).

Courteous and friendly front desk staff, with decent English.

Overall very clean and modern vibe.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews