We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tianxiaju Motel(Yilan City)
US$73
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Silks Place Yilan(Yilan City)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brulee's Done(Yilan City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bin Cheng Hotel(Yilan City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Chen So Hotel(Yilan City)
Trip.com
View Deal
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
18
49
20
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
49
20
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationnight marketopposite hotelwalking distancetrain stationbuffet breakfastdongmenbasement
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016

If you would like to stay near Yilan train station, this could be a convenient choice. Although room is spacious, the furnishing is basic and old. No complaint for an overnight stay for taking high speed train to Hualien the following morning. Breakfast is poor. Staff service can be improved.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ryanteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The hotel has the Baroque architecture design for its appearance but rooms and other facilities are a bit old fashioned. Cleanliness is not good enough but staff service is very good, they are helpful and friendly and try their best to serve your need.

Hotel situated in a convenient location which is just next to Dongmen Night Market and few minutes walk to Yilan train station. Overall, cp value is high if you plan to stay a night in Yilan.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smallpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

If your need is a clean cheap room, this fits well. Other aspect is the location, just 3to 5 minutes walk from main railway station and in front of dong man night market.
Bad part is breakfast, but Mc Donald and other eateries are just around the corner.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Shanaka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Good location but that’s about it
The sound proof of my room was extremely bad, I could hear people talking and moving chairs in the restaurant just above my room
Breakfast was a joke. First of all, breakfast was just in the area near the lobby, so there were not enough tables to fit in all guests (but this hotel has total 33 rooms only?). I guess they need to arrange table booking for breakfast! There is also not much food served on the small buffet table.
This hotel claims to be 5 stars, but the breakfast was the worst I have ever had in Taiwan
Also NO WIFI when staying in the room!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

The service really worth a 5 star, but the hardware of the hotel is unacceptable. All the staff in this hotel were friendly and helpful. From the time we parked the car, the staff came bring us umbrellas, and carried our luggage to the lobby for us. Very sweet of them. The location of the hotel is excellent too, very close to the night market, and the rail station. When we thought that everything is perfect, the terrible things happened. We boiled some water in the room with the dedicated outlet on the wall, it tripped off the electrical circuit and most of the lights went off. They sent someone to help, the lights came back on, but the outlet for the water still was working. Then the hairdryer stopped working. Someone was sent to fix the problem, but after a while, the dryer went off again. At last, they brought us another hairdryer to use. I feel bad for the staff. They do their best to accommodate customers, but the hardware kept failing them.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KyWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews