We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
S$249
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Priceline
S$249
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
S$249
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

My first time to Taiwan and no doubt this is a beautiful guesthouse which definitely worth a visit! We had a beautiful room with a view of tea garden. Comfortable bed, delicious breakfast and friendly hosts! All of them were constantly smiling and falling over themselves to help.

We could not recommend this place highly enough. Thank you for a fantastic stay and we'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isajiatian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Amazing room, amazing food,Amazing place that you almost can't believe here you're in Taiwan. The couple hosts are so nice that you can spend all day over here doing nothing but enjoy the relaxing atmosphere. There are so many secrets in this gorgeous garden. You must come and find out how beautiful it is. I'll definitely go back to this dream place someday. :))

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mksam0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

There is no loud signage that proclaims this gem to the rest of the world. It seems to be tucked into, truly, a secret garden. The suite I stayed in was gorgeous. Look at my pictures posted and you'll see how cozy a stay this was. I would have extended my stay for yet another night but unfortunately, they were already fully booked.

Daiana and her sister were awesome hosts. The breakfast they put together was such a lovely, fresh homemade meal.

I'll definitely go back again.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank AshimP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We went to visit Sun Moon Lake with my mother and were so lucky to find this place! It is definitely the best place you can find around Nantou. My taiwanese friend called to book for us and the owner offered to upgrade us in a villa for the same price, even if they were not fully booked. Diana, the daughter's owner, showed us around, made us visit the tea fields and explained us everything about this special place. She is lovely, speaks a perfect english, and is always available.
The villa was a real surprise! We didnt expect such a big and fully furnished room for this price. Everything is designed with taste, and most of the decoration is hand-made by Diana or her sister.
The most incredible is the view from the villa in the morning... But i wont spoil you, its just wonderful!
We decided to stay one more night just to enjoy our time in this beautiful place.
We recommand at 100%! :)

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2015 via mobile

Room:
it's really nice and special decorated, cozy and clean ... The only problem is that it's warm during afternoon check in due to the sunshine and everything but quite cold in the night because the wall is made by glass and the heat-aircon is not powerful enough...

Location:
Very well located, 10 mins drive from the sun moon lake
You need to drive otherwise not so convenient to get there

Service:
Very good service, the owner also be able to lend me a guitar for a personal project , as well as lend a personal mobile phone for wifi usage...
Excellent breakfast in the common living room

Overall a very nice experience staying there , I guess as long as it's not one of the coldest days in Taiwan, you will enjoy it

Date of stay: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BerryNi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews