We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/02/23
Agoda.com
US$47
View deal
Hotels.comUS$55
PricelineUS$55
ZenHotels.comUS$62
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
5
6
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
6
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

great location, very close to Ita Shou pier
nice and helpful staff
many yummy street food around the inn
great and tasty food for breakfast although we must walk to the main building
the room is comfy enough for stay a day or two
will recommend to my friends

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hannaindrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Passport803993, 前檯 at The Crystal Inn Sun Moon Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2018

Dear Guest of honor Thank you so much for such a positive review of the The crystal Inn Sun Moon Lake and the valuable comments ! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our services. We hope to see you again with us when you next come to Sun Moon Lake. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and loved the excellent spread for breakfast each morning – with delicious Asian and Western options. Location was a plus point with easy walking access to Itathao ferry terminal and the night market street food, so we did not need to try any restaurant. Staff were very polite, friendly and accommodating with our requests and inquiries. Layout was a little weird with shower cubicle and toilet designed and added into the room like an after-thought. The mattress was placed low on a platform, almost seemed like sleeping on the floor. Due to the small space area, there were no wardrobes, nor hooks or hangers. There was no stool or chair, and the windowless room felt claustrophobic. Thankfully, we were out exploring Sun Moon Lake most of the day time and only returned to sleep. Also, Wifi signal was weak and slow at times.

Date of stay: March 2017
1  Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

Comfortable room, but tiny shower capsule even for a petite lady like me. No separate area for shower or basin so get ready to have your floor wet. No counter staff at night too. We couldn't turn on our aircon and the staff told us over the phone to keep trying time and time again before they sent someone over. Only saving grace was that the bed was decently comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ricetomeetyou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The staff were very helpful, but the room was horrible. The room we got on the first day had a weird smell, and the shower was leaking all over the room. We asked the staff for a different room, which we got. Unfortunately the view from this room was a brick wall. On top of that, instead of a door, our toilet just had a curtain to close it. We paid around USD100/per night (granted, this was during a national holiday), which it definitely wasn't worth. Breakfast was nice, which sort of made up for a room.

Room tip: Book other hotels!
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreeBrownies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

Alright for a mid range priced hotel in a small town. Room was a bit small, but cozy and staff was very helpful and friendly despite our various requests. They tried to help us find out information on navigating around. Clean but we had to walk to another building to our room as they had more than 1 building. Good service tho. Beautiful scenery right in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shu Ern T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews