We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/23
Vio.com
US$108
View deal
Hotels.comUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
ZenHotels.comUS$147
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
17
14
10
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
14
10
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Nice room and location. The restaurant and swimming pool are located at another (main) building which less than one minute walking. Good choice if you want to overnight at Sun-moon lake. The only thing I would say need to be improved is the quality of breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CeciliaChou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
力麗哲園日潭館, 經理 at Lealea Garden Hotel - Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback, Really Sorry Inadequate where we will improve as soon as possible. Lealea hotel have great location, you can enjoy wonderful scenery of sun moon lake. Thank you for choosing lealea hotel, looking forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night. It is conveniently located in the center of town; walking distance to shops, food and the ferry. We tried to book a lake view room, but it was not available so we had a view of the town and mountain. They do have an indoor pool but it was closed for maintenance during our stay. Our stay came with breakfast buffet but it was not offered at the hotel. We had to walk to their other location next door which had a gorgeous morning view of the lake.

Room tip: Book room with lake view
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
力麗哲園日潭館, 經理 at Lealea Garden Hotel - Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

It was the deficiency we were struggling to correct. Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We stYed in this hotel over 4 nights in Jan 2014.
Orientation:
The hotel is located at Ita Thao, around 10 km from the visitor centre ( and main bus hub) at shuishe ( commonly referred to as sun moon lake township). Don't let this put you off as Ita Thao is much more pleasant, and more interesting, than the main Sun moon lake hub at shuishe.
Ita Thao has its own pier, great street food and is really quiet and much less touristy. Walks and activities are easily accessed nearby, as is public transport.
Getting there;
. The hotel is best accessed by ferry from the shuishe pier. The SML shuttle bus from shuishe to Ita Thao is 15 mins and leaves more or less regularly from the stop outside the visitor centre. The bus trip can be slow in peak times as the road is congested and it is awkward to get from Ita Thao back to Shuishe. Don't bother with a cab. All public transport stops around 1700 (ferry) or 1720 ( shuttle bus).
Finding the hotel:
The hotel is a couple of hundred metres away from the ferry terminal, essentially take a left and follow the road along e foreshore to the cluster of 'Lea Lea' branded hotels on the foreshore. 'Sun moon lake Sun' is confusingly not called this on the outside ( at least not in English) but is one of three Lea Lea hotels- it is the one closest to the pier, if in doubt call in to any of the Lea Lea hotels and look confused. They're probably used to it by know. The hotel is about 7-10 minutes from the bus stop, head downhill towards the pier but bear right, the hotel is to the right of the pier( towards Shuishe) as you face the waterline.
Hotel review:
Reasonable hotel, good value for SML area. Most of the hotels advertised amenities are next door at the Lea Lea mothership. No heating in winter but the staff will supply a heater if you look cold enough and ask them. Fine view over lake and nice south facing balcony that is shaded. Downstairs open anteroom and street side seating is pleasant.
What to do:
Great walks in area, great street food, tea, local tourist tat on street, lovely waterfront before and after the tourist buses leave. Lovely, quiet location with easy access to ferry.
The ropeway ( chairlift) is an ok touristy attraction and is 10 minute walk from the hotel. Not much to do at the other end except the formosan aboriginal centre, which has reasonable displays, a great park but also tacky shows. There is a theme park as well which is probably good if you like rides and faux European gardens, we didn't go there. The ropeway would be horrible on a busy day with little reward, although the views are good.
Merida Cycling shop hires reasonable bikes but for serious long rides I recommend the Giant bike shop in Shuishe, ( below the visitor centre) which has high quality road and mountain bikes for rent.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sean_is_hungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ulichin2015, 經理 at Lealea Garden Hotel - Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015
Google Translation

敬愛的貴賓您好,
誠摯感謝您此次選擇入住力麗哲園-日潭館並且分享寶貴的經驗,我們很榮幸為
您服務。
非常榮幸得到您的讚美與肯定/建議/指教,您的住宿經驗是我們進步的動力來
源,並希望提供每位來賓感受溫馨舒適的宿經驗。衷心期盼您下次再度光臨,
能再次給於我們為您服務的機會,謝謝!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 October 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
力麗哲園 日潭館, 總經理 at Lealea Garden Hotel - Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews