We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Hotels.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
FindHotel
US$71
US$49
View deal
SAVE US$22
Priceline
Booking.comUS$71
eDreamsUS$71
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
13
19
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
19
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We spent 2 nights here and the good far outweighed the bad. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful in getting us checked in. The room was large and clean. The wifi worked well and breakfast was very good. A couple of things that could be improved: The bed was hard. I know that in Taiwan this is common but this was like sleeping on top of a sleeping bag on the floor. The property is a little older and it is starting to show especially in the bathroom. We did hear more noise from the hallway than the other Taiwan hotels in which we stayed. One huge advantage of this property is the location. It is a short cab ride away from the Huanbei Station on the TaoYuan airport MRT line. The cab ride was $120 NT (minimum in Zhongli) and then we rode the MRT to TPE International Airport for $65 NT each. We left the hotel at 9:00 a.m. and the station and the train were almost deserted. It made getting to the airport very easy. The hotel rates were reasonable and if the bed were comfortable, we'd likely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LynnJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I had the recent opportunity to visit Taiwan for some business. I stayed at this hotel, which is around 1 hour away form downtown Tapei (by train). The hotel is a 3 star hotel with clean rooms. The internet is quite good and for the room they give you a router. It is quite near the airport and around 10-15 mins walk to the station. The high speed train that runs up and down taiwan is a cab ride away. Local train is good enough. For eating I visited the local joints of which there are many in the neighborhood specially on the main road. Various options.
Over-all I recommend this hotel except the breakfast is very basic and it can be improved with a bit more variety.

Date of stay: August 2017
3  Thank Shiva338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

A Hotel I know almost 20 years I come to Taiwan, very nice Hotel, big rooms, very clean, very very friendly, good location in Zhongli center.
The owner and manager take care a lot of there's guests.
Just go there and convince yourself.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Ralf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Hotel looks small from the front but room size is quite spacious. Our room condition is clean and quite well maintained. The hotel provide standard toiletries, umbrellas, room slippers are provided for. Instead of the normal electric kettle, they provide a home use kind of electric water dispenser and the housekeeper will fill up water into it daily. Daily Housekeeping is quite puncture every morning. Breakfast is quite a wide spread. Every
room guest is given a free plate of bacon, egg and a glass of juice to choose from. You can have your laundry wash for free. Every morning just put your dirty clothes in the laundry bag and hang it outside the room door handle and they will return the next day.
If back to Zhongli district again will definitely stay here. About 15 mins walk to Zhongli Night Market and there are many eateries around and fashion retail shops. Sogo departmental store is about 10 mins walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SALMICHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed in the hotel for nearly a week with my mother. It was our first time to stay in King's Paradise after being disappointed by the other hotels in the nearby area.
Staff members were really friendly and helpful. We arrived earlier than expected before standard check-in time, and the staff members offered to store our luggage for us at the reception and install the wifi router thing for us. We took up their offer and returned to the hotel that night to find our luggages brought up for us with the router installed. It was a relief for us as we were already so tired out at the time.
Housekeeping staff members were also extra helpful and talkative that made keen suggestions to us about nice restaurants and nearby sight-seeing spots. However, we found the room a bit too noisy as we could clearly hear the TV going on in nearby rooms as well as the yellings and chattings of the band of students that were staying on our floor. Strange ticking sounds were emitted somewhere in the room and we could not find the source of it. It was really disturbing especially in late at night when we were trying to sleep.
The breakfast was of average standard compared to other hotels in the nearby district. Not a wide range of choices was offered and we found the kitchen staff members dining with us in the same room way before 9.30 (the time when breakfast session ends). It was ok for us at first as we thought "oh they must be really hungry for working all morning". But we found them hoarding all the best bits of the food, such as picking all the pieces in the centre of a watermelon and bringing all those back in the kitchen, it was kind of disappointing to find only bits left for us customers in the buffet area.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SantiniaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews