We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
US$61
US$57
View deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
FindHotelUS$61
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
5
14
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
14
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here only one night. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the high speed train station.

Various hotels sites listed it, and it's good value for your money.

The hotel staff is welcoming and speaks good English and Japanese (our friend is Japanese).

The rooms are medium size, comfortable bed and nice bathrooms with tub and shower. There is a little toiletries box in the bathroom, nice touch if you forgot your toothbrush.

There are many restaurants in the immediate area as well as businesses. Great location and less than twenty minutes from the airport.

A very nice buffet breakfast is included in the room rate.

Recommended.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank reginafug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Kai Du Hotel is located a bit of north-size of Zhongli city.
It takes about 20mis from Taoyuan International Airport by taxi and it costed NT$520 according to my record.

Room is so clean and the staff is very kind and friendly.

I forgot buying SIM card at international airport and I asked the staff of this hotel, "What can I do ?". Then they took me to convenience store and asked to buy SIM card.
I really appreciated.

Around this hotel, there is big department-store named "SOGO" and are many restaurants.
It is so convenient for lunch, dinner, shopping etc..

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MINORU T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Room is a bit old and has slight cigarette smell though it is a non smoking room. The bed is comfortable though. There are many cable TV channels available and the free WIFI is good.

Very small gym.

The hotel limo (Toyota Camry) is just slightly more expensive than the taxi hailed from the road. So it is definitely more worth it to get the limo.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Cheerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Quite Cozy and comfortable hotel. friendly staff and welcoming appearance. In heart of city with shopping areas around on walk-able distances. Mid Budget rates. Complimentary Breakfast has lot of choices and is served with a smile by a homely old lady.

Room tip: Any. All rooms are good but one on front side with a street view is better.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjay0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

This is a small place and the entrance of the Hotel is in a small road, but the location is very traveller friendly. There is good restaurants and shopping mall available just across the Road.
The breakfast spread is Ok and when we informed about our veg preference, the staff was very helpful in making whatever possible arrangements for us. Overall value for money.

Room tip: Rooms are not large but cozy enough
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrikantENSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews