We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$74
Booking.comUS$74
eDreamsUS$74
Trip.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$74
ZenHotels.comUS$85
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
201
48
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
48
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Totally recommend it. Not because there are no other "fresh" hotels available but because of the location, the staff and the price. The ladies at the front desk were very nice and welcoming. The breakfast is definitely the poorest point of the hotel but since it is a small hotel you should not expect too much selection. But still they offer some fruits and selection of asian dishes. Overall I can recommend it big time, very good pick in its own category.

Room tip: top floors have better views
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sealmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Excellent place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The included breakfast is very good. The on-site restaurant is good. The hotel is in a quiet area but is within walking distance to train station and Sogo shopping center.

The staff are amazing. They are well trained, very accommodating, very friendly always providing service with a smile.

A phenomenal place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality throughout our stay there at the hotel! Thank you for the smile and the excellent service as well! Kudos to the Housekeeping team for having such awesome attitude!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tiantianbluez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

While it's a little out of the way, this is worth considering if you're looking around this area. Currently about 20 minutes walk from Huanbei MRT and 10 minutes from Zhongli train station, it will eventually be closer to one of the stations being built to extend the MRT right through to Zhongli.
Note: if walking from Huanbei, walk along the river where there's a nice pathway.
Everything about this place is lovely. A new modern hotel with great staff who speak decent English, nice rooms, good breakfast selection etc. As usual for a tall westerner, the beds could be longer, but they're not too bad.
The in-house restaurant is definitely worth making use of (even if eating Italian may seem odd in Taiwan!).
Free laundry facilities.
The hotel is tucked down a side street, so a little hard to find, but also away from the street noise mostly.
Very hard to find fault with this hotel. Probably the best I've used in Taiwan.
Well one small fault - the air con is a bit noisy and I ended up turning it off some nights.

Room tip: Higher rooms have views and away from any potential street noise.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

From the moment you step into Hotel MU, you’ll enjoy the impeccable service from their staff. They’re always smiling and helpful, and attentive to details. For example, they anticipated when we would need to use the lift, and someone would press the lift button for us in advance. Also, they helped us call a cab, and sheltered us in the rain while we boarded it.

The room was clean and modern. Just a little small. Does exactly what you need it to do, I guess.

Breakfast at the cafe was good as well. Decent selection and decent quality. It would be awesome if there was an egg-cooking station!

For the exemplary experience at this hotel, the price is pretty modest. I would stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kwonghow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews